Sabah Umno's two MPs to toe party line, withdraw support for PM

Datuk Seri Bung Moktar Radin. - Filepic/The Star — ZULAZHAR SHEBLEE/The Star

KOTA KINABALU: Sabah Umno’s two Members of Parliament will abide by the central party decision to withdraw support for the Prime Minister.

“We will follow the party's decision,” Datuk Seri Bung Moktar Radin, who is Kinabatangan MP, said on Thursday (July 8).

The other MP is Datuk Mohamad Alamin (Kimanis).

Bung, who is state Umno chief, had said earlier that Sabah Umno's relationship with the Gabungan Rakyat Sabah (GRS) ruling coalition was intact.

He said GRS was given the mandate by the people of Sabah to lead the state.

Umno has 16 state seats including two nominated assemblymen.

GRS has 48 seats while the opposition comprising Parti Warisan Sabah, Upko, DAP and PKR has 30.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 46
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

Experts: Study our own data before deciding on next shot
Drones deployed to monitor returning crowds
Interstate travel set to resume soon
PM calls on leaders to unite for betterment of humanity
King and Queen visit High Commission in London
Johor Ruler meets PM over MM2H terms
MACC follows trail to KL hotel
Stolen tangar tree barks worth RM350,000 found
Outcry over third bridge
‘Explain what is happening to tunnel project’

Stories You'll Enjoy