Candidates submit nominations for Pulai by-election

JOHOR BARU: Candidates for the Pulai parliamentary by-election have arrived at the nomination centre at Dewan Jubli Intan Sultan Ibrahim here.

Perikatan Nasional candidate Zulkifli Jaafar was at the nomination centre together with several coalition leaders including Perikatan secretary-general Datuk Seri Hamzah Zainudin, Bersatu deputy president Datuk Seri Ahmad Faizal Azumu, Bersatu vice president Datuk Dr Radzi Jidin, and Perikatan Youth deputy chief Wan Ahmad Fayhsal Wan Ahmad.

The Bersatu deputy chief then entered the hall with his proposer Datuk Kamal Azizi and seconder Michael Loh Sau Fui.

Pakatan Harapan candidate Suhaizan Kaiat also arrived at the nomination centre with a large group of supporters.

Among those accompanying Suhaizan were Barisan Nasional chairman Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi, Amanah president Datuk Seri Mohamad Sabu and Progressive Democratic Party (PDP) president Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing.

Also seen entering the nomination centre to submit his nomination was Independent candidate Samsudin Mohamad Fauzi.

Pulai parliamentary returning officer Miswan Yunus announced that nomination forms can be submitted from 9am to 10am.

Follow us on our official WhatsApp channel for breaking news alerts and key updates!

Next In Nation

51 squatter houses demolished, six illegals caught in Sabah
2023 STPM: Johor, Sabah, Pahang record most candidates scoring perfect CGPA
PM receives courtesy call from ICC prosecutor Karim Khan
Fair trial rights unaffected with passing of Child Witness Evidence (Amendment) Bill, says Azalina
Cases of heat-related illnesses increase to 112, says Nadma
Kidnapped six-year-old girl finally reunited with family
ERL, Arex launch new airport rail bundle connecting Kuala Lumpur and Incheon
Expatriate satellite centre expands operations to KLIA Terminal 2
Ultrasound gel recalled due to bacterial contamination
Sabah has special place in Miss World Organisation Chairman and CEO’s heart

Others Also Read