Tuanku Muhriz to give medals in conjunction with 65th birthday

KUALA PILAH: A total of 735 people will receive awards and medals in conjunction with the 65th birthday of the Yang di-Pertuan Besar of Negri Sembilan Tuanku Muhriz Ibni Almarhum Tuanku Munawir today.

The investiture ceremony will be held at Istana Besar Seri Menanti.

Heading the list of recipients are Dewan Negara president Tan Sri Abu Zahar Ujang and Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM) former pro-chancellor Tan Sri Arshad Ayob, who will be conferred the Darjah Seri Utama Negeri Sembilan (SUNS), which carries the title Datuk Seri Utama.

Five people will be bestowed the Darjah Seri Setia Tuanku Muhriz Yang Amat Terbilang (SSTM), which carries the title Datuk Seri.

They are Chief Secretary to the Government Datuk Seri Dr Ali Hamsa, Deputy Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Khalid Abu Bakar, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) vice-chancellor Prof Tan Sri Dr Sharifah Hapsah Syed Hasan Shahabudin, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) vice-chancellor Prof Datuk Dr Zaini Ujang and Army chief Gen Tan Sri Zulkifli Zainal Abidin.

Twelve people will receive the Darjah Datuk Paduka Negeri Sembilan (DPNS), which carries the title Datuk.

The are Bukit Aman Special Branch deputy director (I) DCP Datuk Abdul Hamid Bador, Mahzan Ismail, Mat Tahir Sharif, Malaysian Nuclear Agency director-general Dr. Muha­mad Lebai Juri, Federal Internal Security and Public Order Deputy Director DCP Datuk Muhammad Fuad Abu Zarim, Malaysian Technology Development Corpo­ration chief executive officer Norhalim Yunus, Division 3 commander Maj-Gen Datuk Razali Ahmad, Seremban High Court judge Datuk Siti Mariah Ahmad, Datuk Wira Sivajothi Muthiah Rajendram, Tan Boon Kang, Yeo Hock Ho and Chembong assemblyman Zaifulbahri Idris.

Eighteen people will receive the Darjah Setia Bakti Negri Sembilan (DBNS), which also carries the title Datuk.

They are UKM dean of the Faculty of Law Prof Dr Aishah Bidin, Chan Peng Chee, Farisah Mohd Farid, A. Ganesan, Water Supply Department director-general Dr Hasnul Mohamad Salleh, Negri Sembilan Islamic Affairs Department director Johani Hassan, Ju Kong Ming, Khasnoor Abdul Khalid, Lee Wai Kok, Lim Tiong Boon, Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia (USIM) deputy vice-chancellor (academic and international) Prof Dr Musa Ahmad, UKM deputy vice-chancellor (students and alumni) Prof Dr Othman A. Karim.

The others are Dr Ravendra Kumar Saravanan, Khazanah Nasio­nal Berhad director Satinah Syed Salleh, Brigade I commander Brig-Gen Datuk Sheikh Mokhsin Sheikh Hassan, Tuanku Jaafar Hospital consultant radiologist Dr V. Subramani, Ting Chuen Peng and Malaysian Investment Development Authority (MIDA) senior director Mathialakan Chelliah.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 46
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Government , honours


Next In Nation

Unduk Ngadau beauty queen now Sabah SME ambassador
MMEA detains Panama-registered tanker for anchoring illegally off Johor
Cops investigating viral video of baby allegedly being given alcohol to drink
Sabah MACC probing gambling syndicate which allegedly bribed Tawau policemen
Depressed man locks wife and their two children in house
Covid-19 vaccination centre to be set up in Yong Peng
Double tracking project: Dhaya Maju gets ad interim injunction until July 26
Perak PKR Youth lodges report over alleged misconduct involving exco member's aide
Health Minister: Temporary Registration Certificates to be issued to medical graduates
Beware of monkey business: Large troop spotted in Penang, but control order not needed yet

Stories You'll Enjoy