What to see and do at Malaysia’s nine royal towns

In the nine states within Malaysia that are constitutionally headed by traditional Malay rulers, there exist royal towns that are significant to the heritage identity of the country.

The royal towns in the country are Arau (Perlis), Kuala Kangsar (Perak), Klang (Selangor), Seri Menanti (Negri Sembilan), Pekan (Pahang), Anak Bukit (Kedah), Muar (Johor), Kuala Terengganu (Terengganu) and Kubang Kerian (Kelantan).

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 31
Cxense type: NA
User access status: 0
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Travel

Falkland Islands, the island full of short and cute king penguins
Here's a list of 15 of the world's 'best' luxury hotels
Amsterdam banning tourist buses in latest move to curb overtourism
Get wet and wild in Malaysia's newest water theme park
A good excuse to go on a cruise
World's 50 'best' hotels to be revealed in September
The best way to save money when it comes to travelling is to plan early
A new age of train travel in Bangkok
The first Super Mario-themed park in the US is set to open this month
Beijing could one day become a more powerful city than Paris for tourism

Others Also Read