Pahang Parti Bangsa Malaysia state committee, eight divisions disband

KUANTAN: Pahang Parti Bangsa Malaysia (PBM) has announced the disbandment of its state committee and eight divisions registered with the Registrar of Societies.

Pahang PBM information chief Mohd Faizal Helmi said in a statement to Bernama on Saturday (Jan 14) night that the decision was made after unanimous approval from its leadership council in a meeting that took place earlier.

"The disbandment was due to loss of trust in PBM president (Datuk Larry Sng Wei Shien) who broke his promise to make way for PBM founder, Datuk Zuraida Kamaruddin to lead the party," he said.

The eight disbanded divisions are Raub, Indera Mahkota, Kuantan, Paya Besar, Temerloh, Bentong, Bera, and Rompin. – Bernama

Follow us on our official WhatsApp channel for breaking news alerts and key updates!

Next In Nation

Online MM2H system being developed, says Tiong
Govt to install more EV charging stations, says Tengku Zafrul
Darvel Bay’s corals escape severe bleaching but not destructive human activities
Upcoming civil service salary review among best ever, says Anwar
Pahang Sultan officiates launch of first LRT coach reef in Pulau Tioman
Drinking session turns deadly after man dies in fight
Make new drugs from US, Europe available to DMD patients here, urges advocate
Installation of EV chargers must follow Bomba guidelines
Tok Mat suggests recall petition in line with anti-hopping law
Umno must remain united to win big in GE16, says Tok Mat

Others Also Read