Sabah enters Phase Two of NRP from July 10

PUTRAJAYA: Sabah will move into Phase Two of the National Recovery Plan (NRP) beginning July 10 after fulfilling three indicators, says Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

He said the National Security Council special meeting, which he chaired, had reviewed a presentation on transitions for states under the NRP by the Finance Ministry.

“After an evaluation on the threshold by agencies including the Health Ministry, the meeting has agreed for Sabah to make a transition from Phase One to Phase Two.

“This will take effect beginning July 10 and information on what is permitted for Phase Two is available on the NSC website,” he said on Thursday (July 8).

Other states that are currently in Phase Two are Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Terengganu, Perlis and Penang.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 46
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

Authorities use jet skis in search of missing Tenom boat capsize victim
Jalan Simpang Pulai-Blue Valley now open to light vehicles
Sunway University celebrates sixth anniversary of United Nations Sustainable Development Goals
Muhyiddin: Malaysia and Singapore to mutually recognise vaccination certs as part of move towards reopening border
Bangladeshi gets jail term for impersonating 'Saddam Hossein' in Nilai
Appeals Court allows Altantuya's family to get copies of police statements in murder case
Cops nab 23 individuals linked to at least four goldsmith robberies
Covid-19: 14,554 new cases bring total to 2,171,232
Maqis seizes 200kg of smuggled dried flower buds and leaves in Penang
Spread of info on social media hampered celebrity preacher probe, say cops

Stories You'll Enjoy