Sabah to ban inter-district travel from May 10

KOTA KINABALU, (Bernama): The Sabah government has decided to ban any non-emergency inter-district activity throughout the enforcement of a conditional movement control order beginning May 10 to 16.

Sabah Local Government and Housing Minster Datuk Seri Masidi Manjun said that Kota Kinabalu, Putatan and Penampang are considered to be one district for the duration of the conditional MCO

Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

Two lose over RM2.4mil to scammers, says JB cops
Cabinet reshuffle expected tomorrow, say sources
Para swimming body to organise six circuits in 2024 to uncover new talent
Cops nab six for rioting at Cheras restaurant
Increase in data breach incidents, sold on the dark web, cybersecurity warns
Monsoon season: Johor constantly monitoring dam performance
Over 7,000 snakes caught by Terengganu Civil Defence Force from January to November 2023
Respect parliamentary institution, attend proceedings, senate president tells ministers
Kit Siang to meet cops over allegedly provocative statements
'Tuanku's help was a light at the end of a long and dark tunnel'

Others Also Read