CMCO extended for KL, five states, says Ismail Sabri

Police, army and Rela personnel manning a roadblockin front of the Rasa Sayang Resort and Spa during the movement control order (MCO2.0) at Batu Feringghi, Penang. (February 17,2021). - CHAN BOON KAI/The Star

PETALING JAYA: Kuala Lumpur along with five states will remain under the conditional movement control order, says Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

The Senior Minister said the states under the conditional MCO are Selangor, Johor, Penang, Kelantan and Sarawak.

Meanwhile Putrajaya and Labuan, along with Perlis, Kedah, Perak, Melaka, Negri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu, Sabah will be under the recovery MCO.

"Conditional and recovery MCO period will be from April 15 to April 28 except in Sarawak where the period will start from April 13 until April 26," he said on Monday (April 12).

He also said interstate travel is still not allowed except for tourism activities between states under the recovery MCO through the green travel bubbles.

Interdistrict travel is allowed except in Sabah and Sarawak in accordance with standard operating procedures set by the respective state governments.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 46
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Next In Nation

Remote Raya reconnaissance: Cops to monitor SOP compliance during Aidilfitri with drones
No walk-ins at Covid-19 vaccination centres please, says CITF
Man held for allegedly stabbing mother during tarawih prayers
Dr Wee congratulates Rosida Ismail, first M'sian to work at ICAO
Form One student hospitalised after being beaten up in school
Masidi: Raya house visits not exceeding 10 people allowed, house owner to provide MySejahtera QR code
Property agent charged with fraudulent purchase of 281 watches worth RM3mil
Woman lodges report on intimidation after accusing Hilman Idham's associates of rape
Sabah Law Society, Sabah, Sarawak Affairs Division to collaborate on MA63 module
Hari Raya falls on Thursday (May 13)

Stories You'll Enjoy