Covid-19: Five new clusters, four new deaths

PETALING JAYA: The Health Ministry has identified five new Covid-19 clusters.

In his daily press conference on Wednesday (Nov 25), Health director-general Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah said only one of the five clusters was from Sabah, the D'bajaru cluster in Lahad Datu, while the Batu Tujuh and Tanjung Bunga clusters were found in Johor.

The Gangsa cluster involved the Kuala Langat district whereas the Kerengge cluster was identified in Marang, Terengganu.

Four new fatalities were recorded, with deaths in Sabah, Penang and Labuan.

Regarding the Teratai Cluster, which involves several Top Glove factories and worker dormitories, only 17 additional cases were reported.

This is in sharp contrast to Tuesday's numbers which had 1,511 infections from that single cluster alone.

"A total of 4,063 people tested positive from this cluster to date from the 6,506 screened," he said.

Article type: free
User access status:

Did you find this article insightful?


75% readers found this article insightful

Next In Nation

Melaka govt wants to protect rights of condo buyers, regulate Airbnb
Ismail Sabri: EMCO at immigration detention depot in Pekan Nenas from Jan 23-Feb 5
Law firm starts crowdfunding campaign to help Mongolian in civil suit against ex-cop
Boy with stage four leukemia gets to be a cop for a day in Penang
Fuel prices Jan 23-29: Up across the board
Retired teacher cheated of RM1.8mil, cops looking for six people to aid in probe
Politician detained for allegedly producing and selling drugs
Covid-19: 163 cases detected at Pasar Borong KL
Digital creative content industry now comes under essential services during MCO
Allow Chinese civil servants who observe Thaipusam to go on unrecorded leave as well, says Kota Laksamana rep

Stories You'll Enjoy