Artistes among those conferred titles in conjunction with Pahang Sultan's birthday

  • Nation
  • Thursday, 24 Oct 2013

KUANTAN: Tengku Datuk Idris Sultan Abu Bakar is among the 643 recipients to be conferred titles and awards by Sultan Ahmad Shah Sultan Abu Bakar in conjunction with the state ruler’s 83rd birthday today.

The state ruler’s younger brother will be bestowed the Sri Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (SSAP) which carries the title Datuk Seri.

Devamany received the Datuk Seri title

Among the other 14 SSAP recipients are Perak state assembly speaker Datuk S.K Devamany, Cabinet Ministers Tan Sri Joseph Kurup, Datuk Rohani Abdul Karim, Datuk Hasan Malek and Datuk Richard Riot Jaem, Deputy Minister Datuk Dr James Dawos Mamit, MACC deputy chief commissioner Datuk Mohd Shukri Abdull, JPJ director-general Datuk Ismail Ahmad, Bukit Aman Commercial Crimes director Datuk Syed Ismail Syed Azizan, Seng Group of Companies executive chairman Datuk Christopher Lim Seong Joo and Bonia Corporation Bhd director Chiang Fong Seng.

The investiture ceremony will be held today at Istana Abu Bakar in Pekan.

Bursa Malaysia Bhd chief executive Datuk Tajuddin Atan is among five people who will receive the Sri Indera Mahkota Pahang (SIMP) which carries the title Datuk.

Jamal will receive the Datuk title.

Thirteen people will receive the Darjah Sultan Ahmad Shah (DSAP) which also carries the title Datuk.

They include Deputy Human Resources Minister Datuk Ismail Abdul Muttalib, Paya Besar MP Datuk Abdul Manan Ismail, Kuala Krau MP Datuk Ismail Mohd Said, Telekom Malaysia vice-president Mohd Rais Azhar and Sirim Bhd president Dr Zainal Abidin Mohd Yusof.

Local artistes Jamal Ubaidillah Ali and Elaine Kang are among 90 recipients of the Darjah Indera Mahkota Pahang (DIMP) that carries the title Datuk.

Elaine Kang

Others include Pahang state assemblymen Norol Azali Sulaiman, Syed Ibrahim Syed Ahmad, Mohd Shohaimi Jusoh, Mohd Fadil Osman, Wan Salman Wan Ismail and Khairuddin Mahmud, Pahang CID chief SAC Zakaria Ahmad, Pahang MIC chief R. Goonasakeran, Utusan Malaysia editor Mohd Hassan Mohd Noor and Kosmo editor Baharom Mahusin.

Thirty-four people will be conferred the Setia Ahmad Shah Pahang (SAP), 41 the Setia Mahkota Pahang (SMP), 49 the Ahli Ahmad Shah Pahang (AAP), 146 the Ahli Mahkota Pahang (AMP), 55 the Pingat Khidmat Cemerlang (PKC), two Pingat Gagah Perwira (PGP), 107 the Pingat Kelakuan Terpuji (PKT) and 87 the Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (PJK).

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 0
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

MetMalaysia: Danger-level continuous heavy rain warning for Pahang, Johor until Jan 30
Floods: Number of evacuees goes down in Sabah, Johor; unchanged in Pahang
Don't share info on roadblocks via Waze, cops urge the public
Concert organisers must consider suitable venues, says Comms Minister
Selangor Sultan, Tengku Permaisuri grace state CNY open house
Umno purge: No due process in sackings, suspensions, says Ismail Sabri
'Experienced, proven, why not...', TMJ appears to make a move for Khairy as JDT CEO
Over 1,000 celebrants in Penang toss in the Year of the Rabbit at 210m long table
Wisma Putra: M'sia condemns attack at Azerbaijan embassy in Tehran
Floods: Number of evacuees in Johor goes up slightly to 2,216 from 2,191 earlier

Others Also Read