GE15: Perikatan’s Radzi Jidin wins Putrajaya seat

PETALING JAYA: Perikatan Nasional’s Datuk Dr Radzi Jidin won the Putrajaya parliamentary seat, unseating the long-time incumbent Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor from Barisan Nasional.

Tengku Adnan is Putrajaya’s four-term MP, having won the seat in 2004 when the federal administrative capital was first included in the polls.

Radzi garnered 16,002 against Tengku Adnan’s 13,692 votes.

The three other candidates, Pakatan Harapan’s Noraishah Mydin Abdul Aziz received 5,988 votes while Pejuang’s candidate only garnered 878 votes.

The two independent candidates - Samsudin Mohamad Fauzi and Lim Fice Bee - took 63 and 20 votes, respectively, and lost their deposits.

Article type: free
User access status:
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

Former Langkawi MP Nawawi Ahmad passes away
Covid-19 Watch: 2,022 new cases, nationwide ICU bed usage at 67.2%
Penang Int'l Dragon Boat Festival returns, attracts 42 teams
PM to use existing vehicle at office, turns down new luxury car
No bloated Cabinet, please
PM urged to consult with party leaders on Cabinet line-up
Walk the talk, no court cluster, PM told
Appointment not a reward, says Anwar
Two-week deadline for subsidy plan
Tough to implement targeted subsidies, say experts

Others Also Read