GE15: Dr M trailing in race for Langkawi

PETALING JAYA: Perikatan Nasional’s Mohd Suhaimi Abdullah is leading the race for the Langkawi parliamentary seat in the 15th General Election in unofficial results.

He garnered 14,542 votes as of 11pm Saturday (Nov 19).

Armishah Siraj (Barisan Nasional-Umno) garnered 7,583 votes while incumbent Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad (GTA-Pejuang) was trailing with 2,597 votes.

The other candidates are Zabidi Yahya (Pakatan Harapan-Amanah) with 2,326 votes and Independent candidate Abd Kadir Sainuddin who garnered 54 votes.

Article type: free
User access status:
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

Johor floods: Almost 6,000 tonnes of debris cleared so far, says MP
Suspect held in cat carcasses case
Experts' input will help fine-tune development policies, says deputy minister
Johor floods: All relief centres now closed as remaining evacuees go home
Six months and RM750,000 to repair Johor clinics hit by floods, says Dr Zaliha
MMEA to the rescue after ship's crewman suffers heart attack
Water supply in Klang, Shah Alam fully restored, says Air Selangor
Opposition attacks on Anwar over Saudi visit 'unwarranted'
Selangor polls results a 'litmus test' for Anwar, says Gobind
Floods: 60 evacuated in Taiping

Others Also Read