High-risk citizens to be barred

Q&A time: Ismail Sabri speaking at a press conference after chairing the Special Committee Meeting at Perdana Putra. — Bernama

PUTRAJAYA: The government will impose an entry ban on citizens of countries recording more than 150,000 cases of Covid-19 starting next Monday, says Senior Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

He said among the countries in the list were the United States, Brazil, France, the United Kingdom, Spain, Italy, Saudi Arabia, Russia and Bangladesh, as well as three countries announced previously, namely India, Indonesia and the Philippines.

Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

'We succeeded where others failed,' says Ewon
Body of Pulau Ketam fire victim found
Azmin denies making defamatory statements against Guan Eng
Unhealthy air quality levels recorded in Klang Valley and other states
MMEA seizes over 3,000kg of endangered marine species in boat off Kudat
Five cops arrested for allegedly abducting victim from KL restaurant
AGC appeals Muhyiddin's discharge, presents 13 reasons to court
Auxiliary cop held for crude FB post against Anwar
There is much to learn from Japan's 5G and ETC systems, says Dr Wee
Back GPS in Jepak by-election, Opposition told

Others Also Read