Covid-19: Two new red zones declared, Sepang in Selangor and Kota Samarahan in Sarawak (updated)

  • Nation
  • Wednesday, 08 Apr 2020

KUALA LUMPUR (Bernama): Two more areas have been categorised as Covid-19 red zones, bringing the total number of red zones in the country to 23, says the Health Ministry’s Crisis Preparedness and Response Centre (CPRC).

According to statistics posted on the Ministry’s Twitter account Wednesday (April 8), the latest locations were the Sepang district in Selangor with 46 cases and Kota Samarahan, Sarawak, with 42 cases as of noon Tuesday (April 7).

Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Covid-19 , Red Zone , Selangor , Sepang , Sarawak , Kota Samarahan


Next In Nation

Number of flood evacuees in Kedah drops to 114 people
Haze: Nine areas in Peninsula record unhealthy API readings as of 4pm
Three women escape with injuries after their car falls into a ravine
Monsoon: 332 relief centres ready to be activated in Sabah, says Armizan
It is the people’s wish that DuitNow QR fee be abolished, says Dr Wee
Don't pick candidate who can cause Pelangai 'to be apart' from gov't, says Mohamed Khaled
Cabinet reshuffle may be on the cards, says Ahmad Zahid
MACC must be free from executive influence, says PM
Revenue rights: No valid reason to withdraw lawsuit against govt, says Henrynus Amin
Rabies: Govt targets vaccinating 40,000 pets in Sarawak this year

Others Also Read