Pakatan Harapan govt collapses

PETALING JAYA: The Pakatan Harapan Government collapses after losing its majority in Parliament with the exit of 26 Bersatu MPs and 11 others from PKR.

The ruling coalition had 139 MPs in the 222-seat Parliament, comprising of PKR (50), DAP (42), Bersatu (26), and Amanah (11).

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 53
Cxense type: NA
User access status: 3
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

Melaka schools to beef up security to prevent kidnapping attempts
Baby girl found abandoned at Bukit Jalil eatery
Banker confirms AmBank paid RM2.83bil to M’sian govt over 1MDB scandal
Lorry driver arrested for allegedly abusing twin sons
Four made homeless as fire destroys house, three cars and scooter in Melaka
PM: M’sia hopes UAE supports proposal for all continents to be represented as permanent members of UN Security Council
Malaysia supports ITU towards meaningful connectivity, says Annuar
Factory supervisor held for power theft
Malaysia urges steadfast efforts towards nuclear disarmament
I received anonymous threats, says man who allegedly scolded tardy p-hailing rider

Others Also Read