AIMST medical degree gets WHO recognition

  • Nation
  • Tuesday, 26 Oct 2010

SUNGAI PETANI:The Bachelor of Medicine and Surgery (MBBS) degree offered by the AIMST University has received recognition from the World Health Organisation (WHO), university chancellor Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu said here.

He said WHO had monitored the degree programme for three years before giving it recognition letter that AIMST University.

Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

PM congratulates Sultan of Kelantan on 54th birthday
Floods: Situation in Kedah improving, only three relief centres still open
Male tiger captured in Pos Bihai
Cops looking for vehicle involved in deadly crash that killed one teen, injured another
Only Najib can pull back support of grassroots for Umno, says Isham Jalil
Shafee says Najib seeking pardon as defence team not given chance to prepare
Pakatan-BN waiting for more info before deciding on election petition in S'gor, says MB
Selangor MB Amirudin downplays talk of getting Cabinet position
Missing tourist: Search area expanded beyond Perak borders, says the police
Arau murder: Neighbour claims couple hardly argued

Others Also Read