Two ministers made Datuk Seris

  • Nation
  • Wednesday, 24 Oct 2007

KUANTAN: Two Cabinet ministers are among 15 people who were made Datuk Seris in conjunction with the 77th birthday of the Sultan Pahang Sultan Ahmad Shah on Wednesday. 

Youth and Sports Minister Datuk Seri Azalina Othman Said and Federal Territories Minister Datuk Zulhasnan Rafique will receive the Darjah Sri Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (SSAP). 

Honoured: Among those receiving the DSAP award are Mohd Sharkar(below) and Hoh.

Among the other recipients are Finance Ministry secretary-general Datuk Dr Wan Abdul Aziz Wan Abdullah, Economic Planning Unit director-general Datuk Dr Sulaiman Mahboob, Maju Holdings Sdn Bhd group executive chairman Tan Sri Abu Shahid Mohamed, Genting Berhad group chairman Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay, MAS chief executive officer and managing director Datuk Idris Jala, Telekom Malaysia Berhad group chief executive officer and managing director Datuk Abdul Wahid Omar, and Rangkaian TV and Media Prima chief executive officer Datuk Farid Ridzuan. 

The investiture will be held on Nov 3 at Istana Abu Bakar, Pekan.  

Seven people are being awarded the Sri Indera Mahkota Pahang (SIMP) that carries the title Datuk.  

They include army deputy chief Lt-Jen Datuk Masood Zainal Abidin, former Pahang State Secretary Datuk Wan Abdullah Wan Salleh and Malaysia Airlines executive director Tengku Azmil Zahruddin Raja Abdul Aziz. 

Pahang State Secretary Datuk Muhammad Safian Ismail leads the list of 25 recipients awarded the Darjah Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (DSAP) that also carries the title Datuk. 

Also in the list are state police chief Datuk Ayob Mohamed, AirAsia Berhad group chief executive Datuk Tony Fernandes and state exco members Datuk Ahmad Munawar Abdul Jalil, Datuk Dr Ahmad Shukri Ismail, Datuk Ishak Muhammad, Datuk Hoh Khai Mun, Datuk Fong Koong Fuee, Datuk Ir Mohd Soffi Abdul Razak and Datuk Mohd Sharkar Shamsuddin. 

Ninety-five recipients are bestowed the Darjah Indera Mahkota Pahang (DIMP) which carries the title Datuk. 

Among them are Fifa medical committee member Dr Gurcharan Singh, state prosecution unit chief Ahmad Rosli Mohd Sham and popular master of ceremonies Mahadzir Lokman, Kuala Lumpur police chief Senior Asst Comm 1 Zul Hasnan Najib Baharudin and Bukit Aman police headquarters management department assistant director chief Senior Asst Comm II Jamshah Mustapa. 

Nine people are receiving the Setia Ahmad Shah Pahang (SAP), 74 the Setia Mahkota Pahang (SMP), 34 the Ahli Ahmad Shah Pahang (AAP), 152 the Ahli Mahkota Pahang (AMP), 98 the Pingat Khidmat Cemerlang (PKC), 71 the Pingat Kelakuan Terpuji (PKT) and 180 the Pingat Jasa Kebaktian.  

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Did you find this article insightful?


Next In Nation

No congestion on public transport as passenger numbers were low, says Dr Wee
Poor drainage among causes of recurring flash floods in Sabah, says Bung Moktar
Dr Wee says work continues from home during MCO
Frontliners can't do it alone in fight against Covid-19, says PJ OCPD
Public transport services to continue through MCO, says Dr Wee
Last of Johor flood victims allowed to return home as water recedes
Emergency has not turned M'sia into dictatorship, says PM's principal private secretary
Police in Labuan hand out RM1,000 compounds to 41 people for MCO violations
Covid-19: Apollo Market in Penang ordered to close from Monday (Jan 18)
No Thaipusam celebrations in Ipoh this year to comply with CMCO

Stories You'll Enjoy