New Cabinet announced

  • Nation
  • Saturday, 27 Mar 2004

PM with the new cabinet list. - STARpic by Raja Faisal Hishan

Update from The Star News Desk 

PUTRAJAYA: Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi announced the new Cabinet at a press conference here Saturday morning. 

There are a number of new faces in the line-up while a few others have been dropped.The new line-up is as follows:  

Prime Minister's Department 

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi 

Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak 

Minister: Tan Sri Bernard Dompok, Datuk Seri Mohd Nazri Abdul Aziz, Datuk Mustapa Mohamed, Datuk Seri Mohd Radzi Sheikh Ahmad, Prof Datuk Dr Abdullah Md Zin, Datuk Dr Maximus OngkiliDeputy Minister: Datuk M. Kayveas, Joseph Entulu BelaunParliamentary Secretary: Datuk Dr Mashitah Ibrahim, Datuk Mohd Johari Baharum 

Finance Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad BadawiSecond Minister: Tan Sri Nor Mohamed YakcopDeputy Minister: Datuk Dr Ng Yen Yen, Tengku Datuk Putera Tengku AwangParliamentary Secretary: Datuk Dr Hilmi Yahaya 

Internal Security Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad BadawiDeputy Minister: Datuk Noh Omar, Chia Kwang ChyeParliamentary Secretary: Datuk Wira Abdul Seman Yusop 

Home Affairs Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Azmi KhalidDeputy Minister: Datuk Tan Chai HoParliamentary Secretary: Datuk Paduka Abdul Rahman Ibrahim  

Defence Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Seri Najib Tun RazakDeputy Minister: Datuk Zainal Abidin Zin 

Entrepreneurial and Cooperative Development Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Mohamed Khaled NordinDeputy Minister: Datuk Khamsiyah YeopParliamentary Secretary: Samsu Baharun Abdul Rahman 

International Trade and Industry Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Seri Rafidah AzizDeputy Minister: Datuk Ahmad Husni Mohamad Hanazlah, Mah Siew KeongParliamentary Secretary: Datin Paduka Dr Tan Yee Kew 

Datuk Hishammuddin Hussein

Education Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Hishammuddin Tun HusseinDeputy Minister: Datuk Hon Choon Kim, Datuk Dr Mahadzir Mohd KhirParliamentary Secretary: P. Komala Devi 

Higher Education Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Dr Shafie Mohd SallehDeputy Minister: Datuk Fu Ah KiowParliamentary Secretary: Datuk Dr Adham Baba 

Housing and Local Government Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Seri Ong Ka TingDeputy Minister: Datuk Azizah Mohd Dun, Robert Lau Hoi ChewParliamentary Secretary: Dr S. Subramaniam  

Energy, Water and Communications Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Lim Keng YaikDeputy Minister: Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor 

Information Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Paduka Abdul Kadir Sheikh FadzirDeputy Minister: Datuk Zainuddin Maidin, Datuk Donald Lim Siang ChaiParliamentary Secretary: Noriah Kasnon 

Works Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Seri S. Samy VelluDeputy Minister: Datuk Mohd Zain MohamadParliamentary Secretary: Datuk Yong Khoon Seng 

Natural Resources and Environment Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Seri Adenan SatemDeputy Minister: S. SothinathanParliamentary Secretary: Sazmi Miah 

Agriculture and Agro-Based Industry Ministry 

Minister: Tan Sri Muhyiddin YassinDeputy Minister: Datuk Seri Mohd Shariff Omar, Datuk Kerk Choo TingParliamentary Secretary: Datuk Rohani Abdul Karim 

Foreign Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Seri Syed Hamid AlbarDeputy Minister: Datuk Joseph Salang GandumParliamentary Secretary: Datuk Zainal Abidin Osman 

Transport Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Seri Chan Kong ChoyDeputy Minister: Tengku Datuk Seri Azlan Sultan Abu Bakar, Datuk Douglas Unggah Embas  

Human Resources Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Dr Fong Chan OnnDeputy Minister: Datuk Abdul Rahman Bakar 

Science, Technology and Innovations Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Dr Jamaluddin JarjisDeputy Minister: Kong Cho HaParliamentary Secretary: Prof Datuk Dr Mohd Ruddin Ab Ghani 

Arts, Culture and Heritage Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Rais YatimDeputy Minister: Wong Kam Hoong 

Women, Family and Community Development Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Seri Shahrizat Abdul JalilDeputy Minister: Datuk G. PalanivelParliamentary Secretary: Chew Mei Fun 

Rural and Regional Development Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Abdul Aziz ShamsuddinDeputy Minister: Datuk Dr Awang Adek Husin, Datuk Dr Tekhee @ Tiki Lafe  

Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Shafie ApdalDeputy Minister: Datuk S. VeerasingamParliamentary Secretary: Hoo Seong Chang 

Plantation Industries and Commodities Ministry 

Datuk Azalina Othman

Minister: Datuk Peter Chin Fah KuiDeputy Minister: Datuk Anifah AmanParliamentary Secretary: Ng Lip Yong 

Youth and Sports Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Azalina Othman SaidDeputy Minister: Datuk Ong Tee Keat Parliamentary Secretary: S. Vigneswaran 

Health Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Dr Chua Soi LekDeputy Minister: Datuk Dr Abdul Latiff AhmadParliamentary Secretary: Lee Kah Choon 

Federal Territories Ministry 

Datuk Leo Michael Toyad

Minister: Tan Sri Mohamed Isa Abdul SamadDeputy Minister: Datuk Zulhasnan RafiqueParliamentary Secretary: Yew Teong Look  

Tourism Ministry 

Minister: Datuk Leo Michael ToyadDeputy Minister: Datuk Ahmad Zahid Hamidi 

Related Stories 

New Sabah cabinet sworn inRotation of Sabah Chief Minister abolishedMIC gets additional Deputy Minister, parliamentary secretary post

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

Deputy minister says sorry after driver caught driving dangerously in Kelantan
Khalid Samad says he supported housing project proposal and not the company
Scheduled water supply disruption in five areas in Hulu Langat
Four arrested following scuffle in Cheras
Spas, wellness business, zoos in Sabah allowed to reopen from Friday (Oct 1)
Malaysia to lose over RM48bil if MM2H participants leave country, says Nazri
12MP: Include two Free Trade Zones to make state the preferred gateway for BIMP-EAGA, says SME Sabah
LHDN says not involved in alleged data leak
Seri Perdana renovation considers safety factors and country's image, says PM
Ahmad Zahid not transparent when extending UKSB's contract, court told

Stories You'll Enjoy