Several Rapid KL train stations in KL to close on Saturday (Aug 21)

SELECTED Rapid KL train stations in Kuala Lumpur will be temporarily closed on Saturday (Aug 21), between 9am and 3pm, for public safety.

The LRT stations involved are Chan Sow Lin, Hang Tuah, Masjid Jamek, Sultan Ismail, Pudu, Plaza Rakyat, Bandaraya, Cheras, Kampung Baru, KL Sentral, Abdullah Hukum, Dang Wangi, Pasar Seni and Bangsar.

MyRapid concession card counter at Pasar Seni LRT station will also be closed.

MRT stations involved are Taman Permata, Cochrane, Bukit Bintang, Pasar Seni, Maluri, Tun Razak Exchange, Merdeka and Muzium Negara.

Prasarana Malaysia Bhd made the announcement on its website and social media pages.

However, they did not elaborate on the matter.

Stations that are not included will operate as usual. Commuters are advised to plan their journey accordingly.

Article type: free
User access status:
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Rapid KL , LRT , Closed , Announcement , Prasarana , MyRapid


Next In Metro News

Home design organiser puts up 400-booth show in short time
Treated water supply in Selangor is high in quality and fully compliant to health standards, says Selangor exco
Vibrant return
‘Seize opportunities offered by Segamat’s inclusion in ECER’
Road closed for safety reason, says concessionaire
Help for elderly homeless woman
Allure of turquoise pool
3,000 vacancies on first leg of Selangor job fair
MBSA webinar drives home message on single-use plastics
In spirit of neighbourliness, let border reopen soon

Others Also Read