Sarawak Polls: GPS to retain five incumbents in Miri division, says Abang Johari

MIRI: Five incumbents of Sarawak state constituencies in Bekenu, Lambir, Piasau, Senadin and Marudi will defend their seats in the 12th Sarawak state election on Dec 18.

Gabungan Parti Sarawak (GPS) chairman Datuk Patinggi Abang Johari Tun Openg who confirmed the matter said the five incumbents have worked hard serving their respective areas.

"Insya Allah, we will retain (the five assemblymen) so that the team could assist me in the larger team in GPS,” he said when speaking at a ‘Leader With the People’ dinner here Wednesday (Nov 24) night.

The five assembly personalities are Datuk Rosey Yunus (Bekenu); Ripin Lamat (Lambir); Datuk Sebastian Ting (Piasau); Datuk Seri Lee Kim Shin (Senadin); and Datuk Dr Penguang Manggil (Marudi).

When asked by reporters after the event, on the fate of two more incumbents in Miri Division, namely Telang Usan and Mulu, Abang Johari hinted he would be making an announcement in his visit to Mulu on Thursday (Nov 25). - Bernama
Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 46
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

Committee to tackle oil royalty issue proposed
Hajiji: Cultivate unity via celebration of diversity
Calling all Indonesian travellers
Sinkhole appears on KK road
Motion to include opposition reps in district meetings denied
‘Abang kawasan’ extorting JB contractors
Johor constitution to be amended
Man held over botched abduction of schoolgirl
School board aims to raise more funds
Autism not an obstacle for Usim undergraduate

Others Also Read