Two of three Federal Territories now Covid-19 red zones, with Putrajaya recording 41 cases as of noon Monday (April 6)

PETALING JAYA: The latest updates from the Health Ministry show that two of the three Federal Territories are now Covid-19 red zones.

The health district of Putrajaya is the latest to be declared a red zone after hitting 41 cases as of noon Monday (April 6).

The districts of Rembau in Negri Sembilan and Jasin in Melaka were also declared a red zone with more than 40 Covid-19 cases.

Districts with more than 40 cases are considered red zones.

This follows all districts in Kuala Lumpur being declared red zones on Sunday (April 5).

The total number of cases in Kuala Lumpur is now at 640, with the district of Lembah Pantai recording the highest in the country at 386 cases.

Labuan remains in the yellow zone with 12 cases reported.

This brings the number of Covid-19 red zones in the country to 21.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Covid-19 , Putrajaya , Red Zone , Screening


Next In Metro News

Easing workers’ anxiety
NGO: Provide decentralised mental health services to workers
Infrastructure upgrades needed in Balakong Jaya
Taman Cheras Prima residents want pothole-riddled roads resurfaced
Stop-work order for funeral parlour near homes
JB business owners told to renew licence by year-end
We’ll fight to ensure Johor’s stability, vows MB
Special promotions for a joyous Deepavali
Breaking through to Malaysians with healthier bread choices
Singapore govt delegation visits Star Media Group

Others Also Read