'Six plus one' rogue Bersatu reps will feel the heat soon, says Muhyiddin

BUKIT FRASER: Bersatu will be implementing its decision on those who shifted their allegiance to the other side soon, says Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin.

“The matter of the six MPs and one state assemblyman has been discussed by Bersatu and we have made a decision.

“We will take the necessary steps to carry out our decision. We will leave the implementation to party secretary-general Datuk Seri Hamzah Zainuddin. Just wait for it to be implemented,” Muhyiddin said.

The Bersatu president was speaking to the media at the Bersatu Hari Raya Open House held at Fraser Valley here on Sunday (April 21).

On March 2, the party passed the motion to amend Article 10 of the Bersatu constitution to enable the cessation of rogue elected representatives at an extraordinary general meeting (EGM).

The six MPs who went rogue since last year are Zahari Kechik (Jeli), Iskandar Dzulkarnain Abdul Khalid (Kuala Kangsar), Syed Abu Hussin Hafiz Syed Abdul Fasal (Bukit Gantang), Suhaili Abdul Rahman (Labuan), Mohd Azizi Abu Naim (Gua Musang) and Datuk Dr Zulkafperi Hanapi (Tanjong Karang).

On March 6, Selat Klang state rep Datuk Abdul Rashid Asari of Bersatu also shifted his allegiance to the unity government.

Follow us on our official WhatsApp channel for breaking news alerts and key updates!

Next In Nation

Ulu Tiram attack: Cop-killer linked to JI but acted alone, says Saifuddin
Malaysia, Uzbekistan to explore cooperation in petrochemicals
JPJ may go undercover to catch vehicle owners renting cars to foreigners without driving licence
Using agricultural land for retirement plan and agrotourism hotspot
INTERACTIVE: Malaysians are snapping up agricultural land – here’s why
TH: Don’t fall for cheap haj packages
Woman used dead daughter’s info to get MyKad for foreigner
Kazakhstan to give M’sian companies mining opportunities
Sanusi’s sedition trial to go on after bid rejected
Jailed for theft at cash deposit machine

Others Also Read