Warisan’s Shafie, Leiking retain posts

KOTA KINABALU: Parti Warisan president Datuk Seri Mohd Shafie Apdal has retained the party's top post unopposed prior to the annual general meeting and party elections on Aug 26 and 27.

As of now, the top three party posts have been won uncontested.

This includes the deputy president's post, which is held by Datuk Darell Leiking, and the three vice-president slots that went to Datuk Jaujan Sambakong, Datuk Junz Wong, and Datuk Terence Siambun.

The Wirawati (women’s wing) top post has also been won unopposed by Kota Belud MP Isnaraissah Munirah Majilis, said party secretary-general Datuk Loretto Padua Jr on Monday (Aug 15).

There are 20 supreme council member (AMT) posts up for grabs in the coming party elections.

Additionally, there are also two appointed vice-president slots, and 11 appointed AMT posts, while the posts of secretary-general, treasurer-general, and information chief will also be filled via appointments after the party elections.

Article type: free
User access status:
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Warisan , Shafie Apdal , AGM , Darell Leiking


Next In Nation

Why is the Opposition looking out for govt’s interests? Saravanan questions ‘angry rakyat’ logic
Zahid attends closed-door meet with Johor BN reps, leaders
Three expected to be charged with abducting, causing hurt to businessman
Twelve students injured after van loses control, crashes on SKVE
Mosti in phytomining research collaboration with NanoMalaysia-UIAM tie-up
Saravanan says number of foreign workers in M'sia nearing pre-Covid-19 pandemic figures
Indian national jailed 14 years for causing death of co-worker
Dewan Rakyat passes amendments to Environmental Quality Act 1974
Prisons Dept proposes replacing obsolete more than 100-year-old jails
Four, including three in a family, charged with money laundering involving over RM300mil

Others Also Read