Johor polls: EC says Barisan has officially won Bukit Naning (N14) with a 1,535-vote majority

PETALING JAYA: Barisan Nasional successfully wrests the Bukit Naning (N14) seat from Pakatan Harapan, with Umno’s Datuk Mohd Fuad Tukirin securing 5,437 votes to win with a majority of 1,535 in a five-cornered fight.

Perikatan Nasional’s Mahadzir Abu Said came in second with 3,902 votes while incumbent assemblyman Md Ysahrudin Kusni was third with 3,317 votes.

Independent S Jeganathan has 1,514 votes while Parti Pejuang Tanah Air’s Datuk Ibrahim Shafee had 86 votes - both candidates lost their deposits.

In 2018, Md Ysahrudin won Bukit Naning in a four-cornered fight with a majority of 1,552 votes.

Article type: free
User access status:
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

Covid-19: Daily cases rise above 3,000 mark, nationwide ICU bed usage also increases
INTERACTIVE: Arnold's Seven Secret Penang Spots
Social media goes agog over waterspout
State to pay rental for flood victims and rebuild homes
Pregnant woman and relatives buried
A huge recipe for disaster
From deluge to dearth – 200,000 in Kedah hit by water cuts after floods
Rush for bottled water as treatment plant shuts down
Baling folk blame huge durian project
PM arrives in Ankara for second part of official visit

Others Also Read