Muhyiddin's wife Noorainee, Bung Moktar, Mohd Zuki among seven lead Sabah's TYT birthday honours list

KOTA KINABALU: Former prime minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin's wife, Puan Sri Noorainee Abdul Rahman, is among seven prominent figures who will be receiving Sabah's highest honour, the Seri Panglima Darjah Kinabalu (SPDK), which carries the title "Datuk Seri Panglima" on Saturday (Oct 2) in a ceremony held in conjunction with Yang di-Pertua Negeri Tun Juhar Mahiruddin's 68th birthday celebrations.

The others named for the SPDK award were Deputy Chief Minister Datuk Bung Moktar Radin, Chief Secretary to the Government Tan Sri Mohd Zuki Ali, Army chief Tan Sri Zamrose Mohd Zain, former chief minister Tan Sri Chong Kah Kiat, former deputy chief minister Datuk Dr Yee Moh Chai and Sabah Bersatu wanita chief cum Beaufort MP Datuk Azizah Dun Banir.

State Community Development and Well-being Minister Shahelmey Yahya, Sabah Umno treasurer Suhaimi Nasir, and Deputy Home Minister II Jonathan Yasin were among 65 awarded the state's second highest honour - Panglima Gemilang Darjah Kinabalu (PGDK) - which carries the title "Datuk”.

Other recipients were the Navy's Eastern Fleet Commander Vice-Admiral Datuk Sabri Zali, and Fifth Infantry Division Commander Mejar Jen Datuk Halim Khalid.

Others on the Datukship list were Sabah Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) director Karunanithy Subbiah, Sabah police commissioner Datuk Zaini Jass, and his deputy Razarudin Husain, Sabah Health Department director Dr Rose Nani Mudin, Kota Kinabalu City Mayor Noorliza Awang Alip, Sabah MCA Wanita chief Dr Pamela Yong, Sabah Forestry director Fred Kugan and permanent secretary to the state Tourism Ministry Dr Jamili Nais.

A total of 1,299 people will be honoured with various state awards including 10 people presented with the Justice Peace (JP) award in the list made available on Friday (Oct 1).

Among the 10 Justice of Peace recipients is former badminton champion Datuk Lee Chong Wei.

A total of 95 people will be awarded the Ahli Setia Darjah Kinabalu (ASDK), 233 with the Ahli Darjah Kinabalu (ADK) and Bintang Setia Kinabalu (BSK), 384 will get the Bintang Kinabalu (BK) and 142 will receive the Certificate of Honour (CH).

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

S'gor needs regular inspections, curbs on imported plastic waste pollution
Asean countries should unite to ensure priority for regional security, stability
Australia's new Foreign Minister was born in KK
‘Technical glitch’ causing issues with Kota Kinabalu PKR’s physical voting session
Mother and son found dead at home, no signs of foul play, say cops
Cops nab man for attempted robbery, injuring woman
Retired teacher lost RM472,941 in love scam
Most poultry farms ready to supply chickens to market, says Agri Ministry
High demand, poultry disease among causes of insufficient chicken supply in S'gor, says exco rep
Sipitang flood: All flood victims allowed to return home

Others Also Read