Ismail Sabri: 14 localities in Kelantan, nine in Sabah among areas under EMCO from July 27

KUALA LUMPUR: Fourteen localities in Kelantan and nine others in Sabah are among the areas where the enhanced movement control order (EMCO) will be imposed from July 27 to Aug 9.

Several other localities in Perak, Terengganu and Kedah are also affected.

Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said for Kelantan, the 14 areas are in Pasir Puteh.

"Under the Bukit Jawa sub-district, the localities are Pekan Selising, Kampung Selising, Kampung Tok Dir, Kampung Pak Omar, Kampung Bukit Bidang and Kampung Bukit Merbaru.

"For the Bukit Abal sub-district, the localities are Kampung Berangan, Kampung Banggol Pak Esah, Kampung Alor Geliong, Kampung Banggol Jenereh, Kampung Kubang Sawa, Kampung Lubuk Kedondong, Kampung Chat and Kampung Banggol Dollah," he said in a statement on Sunday (July 25).

For Sabah, Ismail Sabri said the localities under EMCO are Kampung Mananam in Tongod; Taman Semarak Megah in Tawau; Kampung Sangkabok in Menumbok; Ladang Belian in Kalabakan; two localities in Beaufort, Kampung Batandok and Kampung Menanjung-Kampung Pelakat and Kampung Pelakat Jaya in Sipitang and Kampung Sumaang in Ranau.

"In Perak, the EMCO will be imposed at four localities in the Ulu Selama sub-district. The localities are Kampung Sungai Seputeh, Kampung Telok Mas, Kampung Garok and Kampung Tapah.

"For Terengganu, the locality is Kampung Teluk Menara in Manir sub-district, Kuala Terenganu.

"In Kedah, the locality is Kampung Bukit Malut in Langkawai Island," he said.

He also announced that the EMCO at Kampung Gong Jering in Pasir Puteh, which was supposed to end on July 26, had been extended until Aug 9.

Meanwhile, Ismail Sabri also announced that the EMCO at eight localities in Sabah and a locality in Selangor would end on schedule on Monday (July 26).

For Sabah, the localities are Kampung Nahaba, Tegudon in Kota Belud, three localities in Kota Kinabalu, namely Jalan Pasir Likas, Taman Kuala Menggatal and Tangki Air Biru quarters in Telipok; Borneo Timber in Tongod; Kampung Tebongon in Putatan and two localities in Beaufort, namely Kampung Jempangah and Kampung Rancangan Klias.

For Selangor, the sole locality is Damai Apartment, PJS 8 in Damansara.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 46
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Ismail Sabri , EMCO , Enhanced MCO


Next In Nation

Woman loses RM53,000 in phone scam in Penang
Elderly woman, who is Covid-19 person under surveillance, found dead in ditch
Covid-19: Another 13,104 cases, 1.5% in categories 3, 4 and 5
EMCO at two localities in Pahang from Tuesday (Sept 28)
Penang cops nab trio to assist in murder probe
Teachers who refuse Covid-19 vaccines may be transferred, says Education Minister
Focus on business-friendly policies and not bumiputra equity requirement, Finance Ministry urged
Govt to announce terms and conditions for Tabung Haji RCI soon
Boy dies after tree falls on him while swimming at Sg Serendah
Socso paid RM11.19mil in compensation to those infected with Covid-19 at workplaces

Stories You'll Enjoy