Ismail Sabri: Most of Klang Valley under EMCO from July 3-16

KUALA LUMPUR: The enhanced movement control order will be imposed on several localities in Kuala Lumpur and mukim in Selangor beginning Saturday (July 3).

Senior Minister (Security) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said such a move is needed given the rise in Covid-19 cases, especially in Klang Valley.

"Selangor recorded an average of 1,800 to 1,900 cases daily, while Kuala Lumpur have between 600 to 1,000 cases daily.

"All districts in Selangor and Kuala Lumpur recorded Covid-19 case incidents of more than 12.1 per 100,000 residents.

"R-naught in both states are still around 1.0, and do not show a downward trend. This is a worrying situation given we take into account the density of residents and spread of three new variants which is much more dangerous.

"After a discussion involving various agencies and risk assessment by the Health Ministry, the National Security Council have decided to impose EMCO at several mukim in Selangor and a few localities in Kuala Lumpur from July 3 until July 16," he said in a statement on Thursday (July 1).

With the implementation of the EMCO, all roads in the areas affected will be closed and guarded by the police, he added.

"All residents in the EMCO areas are not allowed to leave their homes except for one person from each home, which will be allowed to buy basic necessities within 10km of their homes," he said.

The localities in Kuala Lumpur are:

PPR Batu Muda, Batu

PPR Sri Semarak

Flat Seksyen 2, Wangsa Maju

Flat Seksyen 1, Wangsa Maju

Kg Padang Balang

Taman Koperasi Polis (Phase 1 and 2)

Flat Sri Sabah

Kampung Puah

PPR Kg Baru Air Panas, Setiawangsa

Flat Desa Pandan (termasuk Baiduri & Delima), Titiwangsa

Kg. Batu Muda, Batu

PPR Kerinchi, Lembah Pantai

Tmn Ikan Emas

Bandar Baru Sentul

The mukim in Selangor and affected areas are as follows:


a. Batu

b. Rawang

c. Setapak

d. Hulu Kelang

e. Kuang


a. Petaling

b. Damansara

c. Sg. Buloh

d. Bukit Raja

Hulu Langat

a. Ampang

b. Cheras

c. Kajang

d. Semenyih

e. Beranang

f. Hulu Langat


a. Dengkil

b. Labu

c. Sepang

Kuala Langat

a. Tanjung 12 (1)

b. Tanjung 12 (2)

c. Teluk Panglima Garang

d. Morib

e. Bandar

f. Jugra

g. Batu


a. Kapar

b. Klang

Kuala Selangor

a. Ijok

b. Bestari Jaya

c. Jeram

Hulu Selangor

a. Serendah

b. Rasa

c. Ulu Yam

Article type: free
User access status:
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Ismail Sabri , localities , KL , Selangor , EMCO


Next In Nation

Takiyuddin: Questions on Emergency Ordinances to be answered next Monday
Public-private partnership e-Land system to be expanded to other states, says PM
Cops: ‘Nasi ganja’ chopper had permit for maintenance work, not food pickup
Duo escapes death after MPV plunges into ravine in Sabah
Fire and Rescue Department help woman seen dangling dog from 14th-floor window
Covid-19: Over 520,000 vaccine doses administered on Monday (July 26)
Flashback #Star50: She's here!
NGO head to parents: Monitor your kids online to prevent grooming
Covid-19: FT Ministry preparing four new low-risk quarantine centres
PM: Let’s stand in solidarity

Stories You'll Enjoy