Five reps who switched loyalties fielded

Hard at work: A worker putting up party flags and poster. — ZULAZHAR SHEBLEE/ The Star

KOTA KINABALU: Out of the 16 assemblymen who switched their allegiance to former Sabah chief minister Tan Sri Musa Aman and triggered the dissolution of the Sabah state assembly in late July, only five have been fielded by political parties.

The four politicians are Datuk James Ratib, Datuk Limus Jury, Datuk Abidin Madingkir and Datuk Muis Picho who will be defending their seats in Sugut, Kuala Penyu, Paginatan and Sebatik respectively.

Subscribe now for a chance to win your dream holiday!

Monthly Plan


Annual Plan


Billed as RM148.00/year

1 month

Free Trial

For new subscribers only

Cancel anytime. No ads. Auto-renewal. Unlimited access to the web and app. Personalised features. Members rewards.
Follow us on our official WhatsApp channel for breaking news alerts and key updates!

Next In Nation

Cops arrest two women in viral video assault case
Fly the Jalur Gemilang during National, Malaysia Day campaigns, says PM
Man drowns, another missing off Kota Tinggi, Johor
Health authorities concerned over imported malaria cases in Terengganu
Ramanan fetes 226 outstanding SPM students from Sg Buloh
Man arrested over kidnapping of two girls in Kuala Selangor
Zahid fully backs Bung Moktar to lead Barisan in Sabah polls
Over 130 foreigners nabbed during statewide ops in Johor
Myanmar national shot in shoulder in Kedah rubber plantation
RTM's congratulatory post to King in Malay mistranslated by Facebook

Others Also Read