Liow: MCA to contest Iskandar Puteri, Wangsa Maju, Kuantan parliamentary seats

SEREMBAN: MCA will be fielding candidates to contest the Iskandar Puteri, Wangsa Maju and Kuantan parliamentary seats, said party president Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai.

"It is confirmed that these three seats have been returned to MCA. As for Bandar Tun Razak, we are swapping it with Ampang," he told reporters after a rally organised by Negri Sembilan MCA in Seremban on Sunday (April 22).

The three parliamentary seats were loaned to Umno in the 13th General Election in 2013, and the Iskandar Puteri parliamentary seat was previously known as Gelang Patah.

"The candidate for Kuantan has been confirmed and will be announced by the Mentri Besar of Pahang," he added.

He said candidates for most of the seats across the states will be announced over the next one or two days.

Liow added that MCA will be announcing the candidates for 10 Negri state seats on Monday.

At the rally on Sunday night, Liow was accompanied by deputy president Datuk Seri Dr Wee Ka Siong and MCA Youth chief Datuk Chong Sin Woon.

Chong will be contesting the Seremban parliamentary seat.



Across The Star Online