Rulers head Selangor honours list

  • Nation
  • Saturday, 11 Dec 2010

SHAH ALAM: The Sultan of Johor Sultan Ibrahim Sultan Iskandar and the Sultan of Kelantan Sultan Muhammad V will be awarded the Darjah Kerabat Yang Amat Dihormati (DK) in conjunction with the Sultan of Selangor Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah’s birthday today.

The Inspector-General of Police, pro-chancellors, vice-chancellors, army top brass and the Selangor Speaker were also among those who will receive medals and honours.

IGP Tan Sri Ismail Omar and UiTM pro-chancellor Tan Sri Dr Abdul Rahman Arshad will be bestowed the Darjah Kebesaran Paduka Mahkota Selangor (SPMS) (First Class), which carries the title “Datuk Seri”.

Selangor Speaker Teng Chang Khim is one of 12 people awarded the Darjah Kebesaran Datuk Paduka Mahkota Selangor (DPMS) (Second Class), which carries the title “Datuk”.

Others include Sime Darby Property Bhd managing director Datuk Tunku Putra Badlishah Tunku Annuar, Malaysian Joint Force Commander vice-admiral Datuk Jamil Osman, Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia vice-chancellor Lt-Gen Datuk Wira Allatif Mohamed Noor and PKNS deputy general manager Md Nasir Md Arshah.

The Raja Muda of Selangor Tengku Amir Shah Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah will be awarded the Darjah Kebesaran Datuk Seri Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (SSIS) (First Class) along with Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) pro-chancellor Tan Sri Dr Nayan Ariffin. The award carries the title Datuk Setia.

Among the 16 recipients of the Darjah Kebesaran Datuk Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (DSIS) (Second Class) which carries the title Datuk and Datin Paduka are i-City developer I-Berhad’s chief executive officer Eu Hong Chew and SP Setia Bhd deputy executive president and chief financial officer Teow Leong Seng.

Former national football squad skipper Datuk M. Chandran, assistant chief of staff Defence Ministry Brig-Gen Datuk Ahmad Anuar Ahmad and UiTM administrative science and policy studies faculty dean Prof Datuk Dr Ramlah Adam also received the DSIS.

Former member of Dewan DiRaja Selangor Datuk Abu Bakar Abdul Hamid, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health chairman Tan Sri Lee Lam Thye and former member of the Yayasan Raja Muda Selangor board of trustees Puan Sri Thamayanthi Dewi Ampikaipakan were made Justices of Peace.

There were 15 recipients of the Setia Mahkota Selangor (SMS), 18 the Darjah Kebesaran Setia Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (SIS), 27 the Darjah Kebesaran Ahli Mahkota Selangor (AMS), 20 the Darjah Kebesaran Ahli Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (AIS) and seven the Bintang Perkhidmatan Cemerlang (BPC).

The investiture ceremony will be held at Istana Alam Shah in Klang today.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

Foreign worker dies after alleged fight in Bentong farm
Perak Ruler unveil's MIM's new logo at gala dinner in Kuala Lumpur
Fans give Billie Eilish thumbs-up for shopping at Sungei Wang Plaza
Hisham announces LTAT Golden Jubilee special payout to contributors
Fisheries Dept: No poisonous jellyfish sighted in Teluk Nipah beach
Heirs of Sultan Zainal Abidin III seek to revise court's decision over inheritance land
Annuar: Chicken export to be considered only if domestic supply not affected
French boy, 5, dies from jellyfish sting in Pangkor Island
Integra Tower evacuated following bomb threat at KWAP office
MEF: Implementing changes to Employment Act too costly and should be delayed

Others Also Read