Nominate your choice for Outstanding Young Malaysian awards

  • Community
  • Friday, 26 May 2017

JUNIOR Chamber International Kuala Lumpur Mandarin (JCIKLM) is calling for nominations for the Ten Outstanding Young Malaysian (TOYM) Awards.

With the objective to provide an avenue for young Malaysians to be honoured for their contributions and achievements, the annual award also poses a challenge to Malaysian youths to strive for success and achieve greater heights. 

It also aims to provide an example of outstanding achievement for young Malaysians to look up to.

The awards is an annual event held in Malaysia, specially adopted by Junior Chamber International Malaysia (JCIM) from The JCI Ten Outstanding Young People (JCI TOYP) Programme and JCIKLM is appointed as the organiser.

Some of the well-known Ten Outstanding Young Persons (TOYP) recipients are Anthony Robbins, Jackie Chan and Tan Sri Michelle Yeoh.

Meanwhile, three advisers appointed for this event are Datuk Tony Looi, and JCI Senators Datuk Lawrence Chan and Alice Kam.

Closing date for nominations is June 15.

The award ceremony is tentatively scheduled for Sept 9 at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

To download the pre-entry forms, visit and for details, visit

The 10 TOYM 2017 Ambassadors

1) Dr Anthony Lim Lee Wei (TOYM 2015 Winner in Scientific and/or Technological Development)

2) Seah Kian Hoe (TOYM 2012 Winner in Moral and/or Environmental Leadership)

3) Professor Dr Vikneswaran Nair (TOYM 2009 Winner in Academic Leadership Accomplishment)

4) Tong Bing Yu (TOYM 2014 Winner in Contribution to Children, World Peace and/or Human Rights)

5) Datuk Choo Beng Kai (TOYM 2016 Winner in Contribution to Children, World Peace and/or Human Rights)

6) Datuk Calvin Khiu Fu Siang (TOYM 2013 winner in Business, Economic and/or Entrepreneurial Accomplishment – MK Curtain Founder)

7) Datuk Leong Kin Mun (TOYM 2012 Winner in Political, Legal and/or Government Affairs)

8) Soo Wincci (TOYM 2016 Winner in Cultural Achievement)

9) Adrian Teh (TOYM 2016 Winner in Cultural Achievement)

10) Mahair Goh (TOYM 2010 winner in Business, Economic and/or Entrepreneurial)

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 7
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Metro , Central Region , JCI , TOYM , Junior chamber


Across The Star Online