All filming activities halted in 5 states and 3 federal territories undergoing MCO

Shooting of films and TV are stopped at places undergoing MCO, says Finas. Photo: Multimedia Entertainment

The National Film Development Corporation Malaysia (Finas) stated that all filming activities in the five states and three federal territories under the the movement control order (MCO) must stop starting from Jan 13.

Places affected are Penang, Selangor, Melaka, Johor, Sabah, Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Labuan.

However, shoots can continue at states undergoing conditional MCO and recovery MCO, but production houses must operate while adhering to the government’s strict standard operating procedure.

On Jan 11, Malaysian government imposed movement restrictions once again from Jan 13-26.

However, this time the MCO is not nationwide whereby the states have been placed under three separate levels.

While the above mentioned places are placed under the MCO, the conditional MCO are enforced in Pahang, Perak, Negri Sembilan, Kedah, Terengganu and Kelantan. Perlis and Sarawak are under the recovery MCO.

For more information, visit

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 46
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Finas , Film


Next In Entertainment

Seventeen’s The8 to unveil solo digital single
Previously unreleased Prince album 'Welcome 2 America' coming out in July
Rapper DMX dead at 50
Why music icon Dionne Warwick, 80, is the 'Queen Of Twitter'
Red Velvet’s Wendy stands tall on her own
EXCLUSIVE: 'Mortal Kombat' star Ludi Lin says being vegan has made him stronger Premium
EXO teases new album this year, its first in one and a half years
Celebrity zookeeper and TV host Jack Hanna diagnosed with dementia
Are co-stars of 'Crash Landing On You' Seo Ji-hye and Kim Jung-hyun dating?
Sugako Hashida, who wrote hit drama ‘Oshin’, dead at 95

Stories You'll Enjoy