Fahmi: 315,760 PerantiSiswa tablets distributed to date

According to Fahmi, students who are yet to get the device will receive a notification and can choose their preferred centre and session at the PerantiSiswa website from today. — Bernama

KUALA LUMPUR: A total of 315,760 PerantiSiswa devices, or 86%, have been distributed to recipients out of 366,843 approved applications to date, Communications and Digital Minister Fahmi Fadzil said.

He said two methods would be used to distribute the remaining devices to 51,083 recipients, including expediting the distribution at recipient institutions.

In addition, the PerantiSiswa Distribution Centres (PPPs) will be mobilised simultaneously nationwide, namely from Feb 17 to 19 (first session), Feb 24 to 26 (second session) and March 3 to 5 (third session) at higher learning institutions that have been identified in each state.

"Centralised distribution will allow recipients to choose the appropriate centre and session regardless of the locality of their original institution.

"This means that students who are on term break, undergoing industrial training and so on can get the tablets at their preferred PPPs,” he said in a statement today.

According to Fahmi, students who are yet to get the device will receive a notification and can choose their preferred centre and session at https://perantisiswa.kkd.gov.my from today.

For the first session, the institutions involved are Universiti Malaysia Perlis in Arau, Perlis; Universiti Utara Malaysia in Sintok, Kedah; Universiti Sains Malaysia (main campus) in Georgetown, Penang; Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris, Tanjong Malim, Perak; Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Bangi, Selangor; Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia, Nilai, Negeri Sembilan; and Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, Durian Tunggal, Melaka.

Also, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM), Skudai and Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (main campus) in Parit Raja, Johor; International Islamic University Malaysia (Gambang campus) in Pahang and Universiti Malaysia Kelantan (Bachok campus) in Kelantan.

For the second session, Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM) Arau campus in Perlis; Sungai Petani campus, Kedah and Permatang Pauh campus, Penang; Universiti Sultan Azlan Shah in Kuala Kangsar, Perak; Universiti Putra Malaysia (Serdang campus), Selangor; and Universiti Malaya in Kuala Lumpur.

Other institutions are the UiTM Kuala Pilah campus in Negeri Sembilan, Alor Gajah campus in Lendu, Melaka and Segamat Campus in Johor; Politeknik Mersing in Johor; UiTM Raub campus in Pahang; Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin, Gong Badak and UiTM Kuala Terengganu, Chendering in Terengganu; UiTM Machang in Kelantan as well as UiTM Samarahan 1 and 2 in Sarawak.

Universiti Malaysia Sabah in Kota Kinabalu, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak in Kota Samarahan, and UiTM Mukah 2 campus in Sarawak will also be involved in the first and second sessions, while UiTM Shah Alam, Selangor, in the third session. – Bernama

Follow us on our official WhatsApp channel for breaking news alerts and key updates!

Next In Tech News

Teens are now gaming more than they’re watching TV
Robots could exacerbate labour shortages in the hotel and restaurant industry, research shows
New device helps paraplegics regain partial use of hands
Canada orders dissolution of two firms, citing national security concerns
AI can perpetuate racist bias in real estate, study finds
Families of Uvalde school shooting victims sue Meta, Microsoft, gunmaker
GameStop surges after fetching $933 million from stock sale
Meta submits changes to UK privacy compliance proposals, CMA says
Dell hits record high amid rally in AI stocks
NASA, Boeing clear two technical hurdles for Starliner's debut crew flight

Others Also Read