BERLIN: Twitter has announced that it is now letting all users remove themselves from conversations where they were mentioned, as part of an effort to avoid users from being spammed with unwanted notifications and to protect against harassment and bullying.
The new feature, previously made available to a select group of users as part of a trial, is now being rolled out globally on all Twitter platforms, the social media company has announced.
Already a subscriber? Log in
Get 20% OFF The Star Digital Access
Cancel anytime. Ad-free. Unlimited access with perks.
