MB heads Negri honours list

SEREMBAN: Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Aminuddin Harun heads the list of 473 recipients of titles and awards in conjunction with the 76th birthday of the Yang Di-Pertuan Besar of Negri Sembilan Tuanku Muhriz Tuanku Munawir today.

Aminuddin, who is also Port Dickson MP and Sikamat assemblyman, is the sole recipient of the Darjah Seri Utama Negeri Sembilan (SUNS) which carries the title Dato’ Seri Utama.

 Recognised for contributions: (From left) Aminuddin, Mohd Zafir, Dr Anthony Gilbert, Mary Josephine and Dr Wong.Recognised for contributions: (From left) Aminuddin, Mohd Zafir, Dr Anthony Gilbert, Mary Josephine and Dr Wong.

Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Razarudin Husain will be conferred the Darjah Seri Setia Negeri Sembilan Yang Amat Cemerlang (SSNS) which carries the title Dato’ Seri.

They will be bestowed the titles at the Istana Besar Seri Menanti in Kuala Pilah today.

State Mufti Prof Madya Faudzinaim Badaruddin, state Syariah Department chief judge Kamal Bashah Ahmad Tajuddin, Bukit Aman Narcotics Criminal Investigation Department director Datuk Seri Mohd Kamarudin Md Din, state secretary Datuk Mohd Zafir Ibrahim and High Court judge Datin Rohani Ismail will receive the Darjah Dato’ Paduka Negeri Sembilan (DPNS) which comes with a Datukship.

Another 22 individuals will receive the Darjah Setia Bakti Negeri Sembilan or DBNS which also comes with a Datukship.

They are state deputy police chief Senior Asst Comm Abd Khalid Othman, Negri Sembilan Armed Forces Veteran Association chairman Adnan Ahmad, Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia deputy vice-chancellor (student affairs and alumni) Prof Adnan Mohamed Yusoff, state Hospice head Dr Anthony Gilbert Maria Soosai, state prosecution director Badius Zaman Ahmad, Samsung SDI Energy Malaysia managing director Jung Woo-chang, Maltor Enterprise director Lee Chee Kung, Azza Mewah Development Sdn Bhd managing director Lee Quay Kuan, Hospital Tuanku Ja’afar Nephrology Department head Dr Lily Mushahar, Hytech Engineering Industries Sdn Bhd director Liong Yen Lam and former Rahang assemblyman Mary Josephine Prittam Singh.

The rest are First Brigade chief Brig-Jen Mohamad Noorlizam Shamsuddin, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia deputy vice-chancellor Prof Mohammad Kassim, Sungai Lui assemblyman Mohd Razi Mohd Ali, Johol assemblyman Saiful Yazan Sulaiman, state Amanah deputy chairman Muhamad Zaki Md Sabri, Army logistics assistant chief Brig-Jen TS Muhammad Shafiq Poh Abdullah, state Education director Dr Roslan Hussin, state Drainage and Irrigation Department director Rozman Mohamad, Malaysian Highway Authority director-general Sazali Harun, Perfect Hexagon Ltd chief executive officer Sim Tze Jye and Mawar Medical Centre surgeon Dr Wong Shiak Sun.

Fourteen individuals will receive the Darjah Setia Negeri Sembilan (DNS), Darjah Pekerti Terpilih (22), Ahli Setia Negeri Sembilan (62), Setiawan Tuanku Muhriz (seven), Pingat Khidmat Cemerlang Masyarakat (112), Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (194), Bentara Tuanku Muhriz (23) and Pingat Khidmat Lama (10).

Follow us on our official WhatsApp channel for breaking news alerts and key updates!

Negri Sembilan honours list


Next In Nation

Major immigration raid nets over 80 illegal immigrants in Johor
Tree branches fall in George Town during thunderstorm
Ahmad Zahid arrives in Hong Kong for official visit
Flash floods hits Tringkap after hour-long downpour
Loke announces RM50,000 allocation for joint Wesak celebration committee
Colourful floats and bright lights illuminate George Town for Wesak Day
Anwar arrives in Japan for three-day working visit
T’ganu police to await meeting before investigating wild party allegation
Fire razes Johor Jaya computer shop, no injuries reported
Anifah's PCS becomes eighth member of GRS coalition

Others Also Read