PM to announce deputy ministers list at 8.15pm on Dec 9

PETALING JAYA: Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is set to announce the list of deputy ministerial posts for his unity government at 8.15pm on Friday (Dec 9).

The Prime Minister said he would unveil the list following approval by Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri'ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah, according to Astro Awani.

ALSO READ: Anwar expected to meet King to present list of deputy ministers on Dec 9

On Dec 2, Anwar unveiled a slightly smaller Cabinet than that of his predecessor – naming two Deputy Prime Ministers and 25 ministers.

The Prime Minister will also serve as the Finance Minister, a post he had held from 1991 until his sacking in 1998.

More to come

Article type: free
User access status:
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

Puad branded first traitor of Umno by party's youth member
Extended peak operating hours for Ampang, Sri Petaling LRT lines, KL Monorail from Jan 30
Dr Zaliha discusses healthcare reform with Malaysian medical experts in UK
Khaled calls for unity after being reappointed as Johor Umno chairman
Foreigners impressed with Penang’s diverse culture during celebration to pay homage to Jade Emperor
Education Ministry to resolve teacher shortage in all states by March, says Fadhlina
Dr Wee conveys condolences to the late Sri Ram's family
Floods: Number of evacuees in Johor drops to 2,564 as of 8pm
Sri Ram was always generous with his knowledge, says AG Idrus
Sembrong Umno to meet branch members to explain Hishammuddin's suspension

Others Also Read