GE15: 12 polling stations open for voting in Baram parliamentary constituency

KUCHING: Twelve polling stations have been opened in Baram parliamentary seat in Sarawak for voting in the 15th general election (GE15) on Monday (Nov 21) after polling was suspended due to bad weather.

Election Commission (EC) secretary Datuk Ikmalrudin Ishak in a statement on Monday said the time for the casting of vote was from 7.30am to 12.30 pm or 2pm depending on the respective centres.

The polling stations were at Sekolah Kebangsaan (SK) Long Naah, SK Long Luteng, Rh TK Matthew Belulok Lalo, Kpg Lepo Gah, SK Long Sait, SK Long Tungan, SK Long Moh, SK Long Mekabar, SK Long Jekitan, SK Long Lamei, SK Lio Mato and SK Long Banga.

Rh TK John Jau Wan in Long Semiang was also open as an additional voting station.

On polling day last Saturday (Nov 19), the EC announced the suspension of polling in 11 of the 194 voting stations for the constituency following bad weather. - Bernama

Article type: free
User access status:
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

EC , Baram , Voting Centre , GE15 , Sarawak ,


Next In Nation

Supply of chicken adequate until Aidilfitri
Construction worker stretchered down from Mount Kinabalu after fall
Umno leaving seat negotiations to state party chiefs and respective chief ministers
Flooding forces evacuation of three longhouses in Kanowit
BN's GE15 win in Chenderiang shows that it still has multi-racial support, says Wee
PM to arrive in Cambodia on March 27 for first official visit
Malaysia may reopen some embassies closed previously
Explain why medical scholarships stopped, MMA urges PSD
Armed robbery suspects nabbed in Batu Pahat
OK to have political appointees in statutory bodies but not GLCs, says Loke

Others Also Read