Major reshuffle under way for police force involving 30 senior officers

KUALA LUMPUR: Bukit Aman is set to undergo a major reshuffle with more than 30 senior officers being transferred.

Heading the list is Bukit Aman Management Department deputy director Deputy Comm Datuk Abdul Majid Ali, who will be the new Melaka police chief, replacing DCP Datuk Mat Kasim Karim.

DCP Mat Kasim will take over from DCP Abdul Majid as Bukit Aman Management Department deputy director.

Current Sarawak deputy Commissioner DCP Datuk Dev Kumar MM Sree will be made the new Bukit Aman CID deputy director (intelligence/operation). He will replace DCP Datuk Mohd Roze Shaari, who will assume the Kedah deputy police chief post.

Bukit Aman Internal Security and Public Order Department deputy director DCP Datuk Fisol Salleh will become the new Sarawak Deputy Commissioner.

Meanwhile, CID will also see changes with the Bukit Aman CID vice, gambling and secret societies division (D7) principal assistant director Senior Asst Comm Mohd Zani Che Din becoming the new Bukit Aman Management Department principal assistant director.

SAC Mohd Zani will be replaced by SAC Azmi Adam.

Johor Crime Prevention and Community Safey Department (JPJKK) chief SAC Razmi Ahmad will replace SAC Alzafny Ahmad as the new Bukit Aman CID D4 (intelligence/operation/records) principal assistant director. SAC Alzafny will take the Johor JPJKK chief position, while

Kuala Lumpur deputy CID chief Asst Comm Rohan Shah Ahmad will become the new Lahad Datu OCPD.

Several OCPDs are also included in this latest round of reshuffling.

Kota Setar OCPD ACP Nor Azman Mohd Noor will assume the Bukit Aman Management Department's assistant director post.

Lahad Datu OCPD Asst Comm Nasri Mansor will be transffered to Kuala Lumpur CID as deputy chief while Sentul OCPD S. Shanmugamoorthy will be the new Bukit Aman CID Prosecution and Legal Division (D5) assistant director.

Two OCPDs — Dang Wangi OCPD ACP Mohd Fahmi Visuvanathan Abdullah and Brickfields OCPD ACP Zairulnizam Mohd Zainuddin@Hilmi — will be transferred to the Home Ministry's Parole Board.

ACP Beh Eng Lai will take over as Sentul OCPD, while ACP Ahmad Shukri Mat Akhir will be the new Kota Setar OCPD.

ACP Mohamad Zainal Abdullah and ACP Anuar Omar will take over as Dang Wangi OCPD and Brickfields OCPD, respectively.

Bukit Aman IGP Secretariat Corporate Communications head SAC Datuk Asmawati Ahmad said the transfer exercise would take effect on Nov 20.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 18
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

 Reshuffle , Bukit Aman , CID , OCPD , Police


Did you find this article insightful?


60% readers found this article insightful

Next In Nation

Man dies, lorry driver hurt after vehicle plunges from flyover following accident near Nilai
Bukit Aman detects involvement of cops in processing, selling ketum juice
Dr M: Opposing Budget 2021 at committee stage will not have significant effect
Air Selangor: Contact 15300 from Dec 1 for queries
Top Glove: 80% of workers at Meru plants tested for Covid-19
Man allegedly threatens father with parang in Rawang
Gang members arrested over ruckus at entertainment outlet
Covid-19: KL construction workers cluster contributed most cases Friday (Nov 27)
Budget 2021: Anwar admits Opposition leaders told not to hold bloc vote during policy stage
Azmin: Passing of Budget 2021 at policy stage no cause for celebration by government

Stories You'll Enjoy