Vell Paari, three others to be sworn in as senators next week

PETALING JAYA: Former MIC secretary-general Datuk Seri S. Vell Paari and three others are to be sworn in as new Dewan Negara senators next week.

In a statement released by Parliament corporate communications secretary Muhd Nor Aswadi Md Nor on Friday (Aug 28), the four will be sworn in as senators at an at the upper house of Parliament on Wednesday, Sept 2.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 48
Cxense type: NA
User access status: 3
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

DID issues flood preparedness notice for five states
Johor lawmaker urges state to redraw maritime border with Singapore
1MDB trial: Najib fails in latest attempt to remove Sri Ram
5G: Comms and Digital Ministry to meet Finance Ministry over rollout, says Fahmi
Solve problems affecting the people, PM Anwar tells his Cabinet
TikTok took down 1,126 provocative videos after GE15, says Fahmi
Negri MB reiterates call for joint state elections next year
Separation of powers: First steps afoot in splitting Public Prosecutor from AG, says Azalina
Lorry driver suffers broken limbs after crashing into toll booth
Year in Search 2022: Anwar Ibrahim emerges as top trending local personality on Google

Others Also Read