Rais Yatim among five sworn in as senators Tuesday (June 16)

The five new senators are (from left) Idris, Radzi, Rais, Balasubramaniam and Zahid. – Bernama

KUALA LUMPUR (Bernama): Negri Sembilan Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia chairman Tan Sri Dr Rais Yatim was among five individuals sworn in as senators before Senate president Tan Sri SA Vigneswaran at Dewan Negara Tuesday (June 16).

The five were appointed upon the consent of the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri'ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah.

Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

Over 35,000 claimed flight subsidy
King confers DK Pahang Award on Johor Sultan, receives DK Johor Award
Retirement crunch looming
Activists laud support system for victims of abuse
Ex-religious teacher’s 15-year jail term upheld
Unsuccessful eMadani applicants can soon appeal
Parents nabbed after child dies of abuse, neglect
Fresh durian set for China debut
70% TVET courses to be hands-on

Others Also Read