Only five-member voluntary patrol team allowed in green zones starting June 20, says Ismail Sabri

  • Nation
  • Sunday, 07 Jun 2020

PUTRAJAYA: Voluntary patrol scheme (SRS) will be allowed in green zones starting June 20, says Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob (pic).

The Senior Minister (Security) said it will involve 1,079 SRS nationwide and the National Unity Ministry will provide equipment, including face masks, vests and torchlights for the SRS members.

"Each SRS team cannot exceed five people.

"The National Unity Ministry will discuss the respective state governments, local authorities and police to streamline the patrols," he told reporters during his daily briefing on Sunday (June 7).

All SRS members are required to register on the MySejahtera app to enable self-health evaluation, he added.

"If any member or SRS team fails to adhere to the standard operating procedures, the ministry will revoke the permission to patrol immediately,' Ismail Sabri said.

On another matter, a total of 7,740 public sanitisation programme have been conducted nationwide in 132 zones since March 30, he added.

"It involved 11,252 premises, including 2,650 business centres, 4,309 government buildings and 1,584 housing areas.

"On Saturday (June 6), 48 operations were conducted in 38 zones involving 12 states," Ismail Sabri said.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Did you find this article insightful?


51% readers found this article insightful

Across the site