Cabinet: Six new senators to be sworn in Tuesday (March 10)

Senator Tan Sri S.A. Vigneswaran.

KUALA LUMPUR (Bernama): Six new senators will be sworn in at the Dewan Negara at 10am Tuesday (March 10) following their appointment as ministers or deputy ministers in Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin's Cabinet.

Dewan Negara president Tan Sri S.A. Vigneswaran, in a statement Monday (March 9), said their swearing-in is in accordance to Provision 4(3), Standing Orders of the Dewan Negara.

Limited time offer:
Just RM5 per month.

Monthly Plan


Billed as RM5/month for the 1st 6 months then RM13.90 thereafters.

Annual Plan


Billed as RM148.00/year

1 month

Free Trial

For new subscribers only

Cancel anytime. No ads. Auto-renewal. Unlimited access to the web and app. Personalised features. Members rewards.
Follow us on our official WhatsApp channel for breaking news alerts and key updates!

Next In Nation

Formation of GKMM marks milestone for Hawana 2024, says Fahmi
Appreciate our differences, don't just 'tolerate' it, says Anwar
Anwar calls on youths to enhance, uphold unity
Preserve, nurture harmony to be passed on to next generation, urges National Unity Minister
Nurse learns tragic truth after duty calls at WCE crash site
KTMB readies four additional trains for Hari Raya Aidiadha period
Items worth more than RM35mil seized, 14 arrested in Bintulu special anti-smuggling ops
Penang speaker to submit notification of Sungai Bakap vacancy to EC on May 27
Fahmi to meet social media platform representatives in Singapore next month
Investigation paper on pupil being made to stand under hot sun referred to DPP's office

Others Also Read