PM Muhyiddin announces new Cabinet and new structure (full list)

Muhyiddin announcing his new Cabinet line-up on March 9,2020. – MOHD SAHAR MISNI/The Star

PETALING JAYA: Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin has announced his new Cabinet and a new structure, with plum roles for party leaders in the Perikatan Nasional coalition and their allies.

Discarding the conventional role of a deputy prime minister, he instead appointed four senior ministers who will coordinate the ministerial portfolios.

The four Senior Ministers are former PKR deputy president Datuk Seri Azmin Ali (International Trade and Industry), Umno vice president Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob (Defence), Gabungan Parti Sarawak (GPS) chief whip Datuk Seri Fadillah Yusof (Works) and Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia supreme council member Dr Mohd Radzi Md Jidin (Education).

Azmin's deputy will be MCA's Datuk Lim Ban Hong (who will be made a senator), while Ismail will have Datuk Seri Ikhmal Hisham Abdul Aziz, Fadillah's deputy is Datuk Dr Shahruddin Md Salleh and Radzi will have two deputies Datuk Dr Mah Hang Soon (who will be made a senator) and Muslimin Yahaya.

The rest of the Cabinet is as follows:

Prime Minister's Department:

Economy: Datuk Seri Mustapa Mohamed

Deputy: Arthur Joseph Kurup

Special Affairs: Datuk Seri Mohd Redzuan Md Yusof

Deputy: Mastura Yazid

Parliament and Laws: Datuk Takiyuddin Hassan

Deputy: Datuk Eddin Syazlee Shith

Religious Affairs: Datuk Seri Dr Hj Zulkifli Mohamad Al-Bakri (to be made a senator)

Deputy: Ahmad Marzuk Shaary

Sabah and Sarawak Affairs: Datuk Seri Panglima Dr Maximus Johnity Ongkili

Deputy: Datuk Hanifah Hajar Taib

Finance Ministry:

Minister: Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz (to be made a senator)

Deputy I: YB Datuk Abd Rahim Bakeri

Deputy II: Mohd Shahar Abdullah Menteri

Transport Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Wee Ka Siong

Deputy: Hasbi Habibollah

Environment Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man

Deputy: Datuk Dr Ahmad Masrizal Muhammad (to be made a senator)

Human Resources Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Seri M. Saravanan

Deputy: Haji Awang Hashim

Federal Territories Ministry:

Minister: Tan Sri Annuar Musa

Deputy: Datuk Seri Dr Santhara Kumar

Women and Family Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Seri Rina Harun

Deputy: Datuk Siti Zailah Mohd Yusoff

Higher Education Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Dr Noraini Ahmad

Deputy: Datuk Dr Mansor Othman

Energy and Natural Resources Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Dr Shamsul Anuar Nasarah

Deputy: Ali Anak Biju

Home Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Seri Hamzah Zainuddin

Deputy I: Datuk Seri Dr Ismail Mohamed Said

Deputy II: Jonathan Yassin

Health Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Adham Baba

Deputy I: Datuk Dr Noor Azmi Ghazali

Deputy II: Datuk Aaron Ago Dagang

Agriculture and Food Industry Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Ronald Kiandee

Deputy I: Datuk Seri Ahmad Hamzah

Deputy II: Datuk Che Abdullah Mat Nawi

Rural Development Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Dr Abd Latiff Ahmad

Deputy I: Datuk Abdul Rahman Mohamad

Deputy II: Datuk Henry Sum Agong

Foreign Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein

Deputy: Datuk Kamaruddin Jaffar

Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Alexander Nanta Linggi

Deputy: Datuk Rosol Wahid

Communications and Multimedia Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Seri Saifuddin Abdullah

Deputy: Datuk Zahidi Zainul Abidin

Housing and Local Government Ministry:

Minister: Zuraida Kamaruddin

Deputy: Datuk Seri Ismail Abd Mutalib

Science, Technology and Innovation Ministry:

Minister: Khairy Jamaluddin

Deputy: Ahmad Amzad Hashim

Entrepreneur Development and Cooperatives Ministry

Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar

Deputy: Datuk Wira Mas Ermieyati Samsudin

Plantation Industries and Commodities Ministry:

Minister: Dr Mohd Khairuddin Aman Razali

Deputy I: Datuk Sri Dr Wee Jeck Seng

Deputy II: Willie Mongin

Tourism, Arts and Culture Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Seri Nancy Shukri

Deputy: Datuk Dr Jeffrey Kitingan

National Unity Ministry:

Minister: Halimah Mohamed Sadique

Deputy: Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing

Youth and Sports Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Seri Reezal Merican Naina Merican

Deputy: Wan Ahmad Fayhsal Wan Ahmad Kamal (to be made a senator)

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 46
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Cabinet , Muhyiddin Yassin , Government


Next In Nation

Johor exco man asks MB to 'think twice or just do it' amid talk of snap polls in the state
Ismail Sabri was accepted to read law based on merit, says UM alumni chief
Next of kin of PJPN recipients eligible for cash payouts, says Bukit Aman
Azam Baki did not breach any laws, in control of his trading account, says SC
Negri MB: 25% discount on land premiums to continue this year
Cops say illegals on capsized boat near Pontian paid boatman RM580 each and were promised jobs
Kitingan to appeal for sales tax on Sabah fish exports to be deferred again
Johor exco meeting did not discuss state election, says state exco member
Roaring start: Have a merrier CNY but don’t ignore SOPs, says Dr Wee
Teenager killed in motorcycle-car crash in Iskandar Puteri

Others Also Read