EPF chief heads FT Day honours list

  • Nation
  • Thursday, 01 Feb 2018

PETALING JAYA: Employees Provi­dent Fund (EPF) chairman Tan Sri Samsudin Osman heads the list of 370 recipients of awards and medals in conjunction with the Federal Territories Day today.

Samsudin, who was the former Chief Secretary to the Government from 1998 to 2006, receives the Darjah Seri Utama Mahkota Wilayah (SUMW), which carries the title Datuk Seri Utama.

A total of 22 people will be conferred the Darjah Seri Mahkota Wilayah (SMW) award, which carries the title Datuk Seri.

They are Deputy International Trade and Industry Minister Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan, Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Razali Ibrahim, Youth and Sports Deputy Minister Datuk Seri M. Saravanan, Health Ministry deputy director-general Datuk Seri Dr S. Jeyaindran and Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) deputy chief commissioner (operations) Datuk Seri Azam Baki.

Other recipients of the SMW award are Federal Territory MCA chief Datuk Seri Yew Teong Look, Bukit Aman Criminal Investigation Department (CID) director Comm Datuk Seri Wan Ahmad Najmuddin Mohd, Kuala Lumpur police chief Comm Datuk Seri Mazlan Lazim, and New Straits Times Press (M) chief executive officer Datuk Seri Abdul Jalil Hamid.

Sixty-nine people will receive the Panglima Mahkota Wilayah (PMW) award, which carries the title Datuk.

Among them are Bukit Aman Commercial Crimes Investigation Department (CCID) director Comm Datuk Amar Singh, SkyWorld Development Group deputy group managing director Datuk Lam Soo Keong @ Low Soo Keong, Westports Holdings Bhd group managing director Datuk Ruben Emir Gnanalingam Abdullah and Mah Sing Group executive director Datuk Leong Yuet Mei.

Four national athletes who contributed gold medals during the Southeast Asian Games and Para Asean Games 2017 will receive the Pingat Pangkuan Mahkota Wilayah (PPW).

They are national bowler Muhammad Rafiq Ismail, Aaliyah Yoong Hanifah of the women’s waterski tricks event, equestrian ace Mohd Qabil Ambak and para shot putter Faridul Masri.

A total of 39 individuals will receive the Johan Mahkota Wilayah (JMW); 71 individuals will receive the Kesatria Mahkota Wilayah (KMW); 74 people will receive the Ahli Mahkota Wilayah (AMW) and 94 people will receive the Pingat Pangkuan Mahkota Wilayah (PPW).

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Government , FT Day , agong , awards , medals


Did you find this article insightful?


Across the site