DAP finalises CEC lineup

PETALING JAYA: DAP has finalised its 30-member Central Executive Committee (CEC) lineup on Sunday (Nov 12) with Lim Guan Eng remaining as the party's secretary-general.

Three people were also named as deputy secretary-general; Teresa Kok, Nga Kor Ming and V. Sivakumar.

Tan Kok Wai was named as the national chairman and Gobind Singh Deo as his deputy, while five were named as vice-chairmen.

The five are Chong Chieng Jen, Chow Kon Yeow, M. Kulasegaran, Tengku Zulpuri Shah and Wong Tien Fatt.

Ten others, including Tengku Zulpuri and Wong, were appointed to the CEC by the 20 who received the most votes during the election on Sunday.

DAP parliamentary leader Lim Kit Siang was also named as a committee member.

However, notable absentees from the list of 30 CEC members are former national vice chairman Dr Tan Seng Giaw and Deputy Penang Chief Minister P. Ramasamy.

The finalised CEC lineup is:
National Chairman – Tan Kok Wai
Deputy Chairman – Gobind Singh Deo
Vice Chairman – Chong Chieng Jen
Vice Chairman – Chow Kon Yeow
Vice Chairman – M.Kulasegaran A/L V.Murugeson
Vice Chairman – Tengku Zulpuri Shah Bin Raja Puji (co-opted)
Vice Chairman -Wong Tien Fatt (Stephen) (co-opted)
Secretary-General – Lim Guan Eng
Deputy Secretary – General Teresa Kok Suh Sim (Teresa)
Deputy Secretary – General Nga Kor Ming
Deputy Secretary – General Sivakumar A/L Varatharaju Naidu
National Treasurer – Fong Kui Lun
Assistant National Treasurer – Ngeh Koo Ham
National Organising Secretary – Anthony Loke Siew Fook
Assistant National Organising Secretary – Thomas Su Keong Siong (co-opted)
Assistant National Organising Secretary – Khoo Poay Tiong (co-opted)
National Publicity Secretary – Tony Pua Kiam Wee
Assistant National Publicity Secretary – Yeo Bee Yin (co-opted)
Assistant National Publicity Secretary – Zairil Khir Johari
Political Education Director – Liew Chin Tong
Assistant Political Education Director – Ong Kian Ming (co-opted)
International Secretary – Teo Nie Ching
Committee Member – Lim Kit Siang
Committee Member – Chong Eng
Committee Member – Liu Tian Khiew (Ronnie)
Committee Member – Teng Chang Khim
Committee Member – Jannie Lasimbang (co-opted)
Committee Member – John Brian (co-opted)
Committee Member – Wong Kah Woh (co-opted)
Committee Member – Hannah Yeoh Tseow Suan (co-opted)

Results of the DAP Special Congress CEC election:

1. Lim Kit Siang (1,199)
2. Gobind Singh Deo (1,198)
3. Lim Guan Eng (1,180)
4. Anthony Loke Siew Fook (1,175)
5. Liew Chin Tong (1,123)
6. Teo Nie Ching (1,080)
7. Chong Chieng Jen (1,057)
8. Kok Suh Sim (Teresa) (1,033)
9. Tan Kok Wai (1,021)
10. Tony Pua Kiam Wee (1,020)
11. Nga Kor Ming (967)
12. Fong Kui Lun (949)
13. Chow Kon Yeow (900)
14. M. Kulasegaran (828)
15. Chong Eng (734)
16. Teng Chang Khim (702)
17. Ronnie Liu Tian Khiew (688)
18. Ngeh Koo Ham (659)
19. Zairil Khir Johari (649)
20. Sivakumar Varatharaju Naidu (586)
21. Ean Yong Hian Wah (578)
22. Vincent Wu Him Ven (572)
23. Lim Lip Eng (549)
24. Tengku Zulpuri Shah Bin Raja Puji (465)
25. Thomas Su Keong Siong (454)
26. Boo Cheng Hau (384)
27. Ganabatirau Veraman (379)
28. Teo Kok Seong (374)
29. P. Ramasamy Palanisamy (359)
30. Leong Ngah Ngah (354)
31. Khoo Poay Tiong (313)
32. Jagdeep Singh Deo (258)
33. Violet Yong Wui Wui (194)
34. Tan Seng Giaw @ Tan Chun Tin (174)
35. Ariffin S M Omar (171)
36. Ahmad Bin Ton (168)
37. Jeff Ooi Chuan Aun (143)
38. Wong Sze Phin @ Jimmy (128)
39. Apalasamy Jataliah (104)
40. Ng Wei Aik (104)
41. R.S.N. Rayer (102)
42. Kamache Doray Rajoo (87)
43. Er Teck Hwa (84)
44. Manogaran Marimuthu (79)
45. Sivanesan Achalingam (74)
46. Sivasubramaniam Athinarayanan (74)
47. Choong Siew Onn (64)
48. Manoharan Malayalam (63)
49. Tan Boon Peng (59)
50. Teh Yee Cheu (51)
51. Tan Lee Koon (49)
52. Tanasekharan Autherapady (46)
53. Letchimanan Thatharan (45)
54. Karpal Singh (deceased) (43)
55. Ng Chin Tsai (42)
56. Gnanaguru Ganisan (41)
57. Lee Guan Aik (39)
58. Harun Bin Ahmad (36)
59. Leon Jimat Donald (33)
60. Siow Kim Leong (30)
61. Solaiman O.p Syed Ibrahim (27)
62. Soh Boon Hong (12)
63. Wong Sai Hoong (11)
64. Zulkifli Mohd Noor (left party) (11)
65. Jaya Balan Valliappan (left party) (9)
66. John Fernandez (left party) (8)
67. Roseli Bin Abdul Gani (let party) (8)
68. Hiew King Cheu (left party) (2)
Valid votes: 1,346
Spoilt votes: 36
Total votes: 1,346

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 18
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Did you find this article insightful?


Next In Nation

No political motive for state of Emergency, but a matter of life and death, says Takiyuddin
PMO: RM35.43mil allocation to build three public halls in Pagoh, not one
Cops arrest man in suspicion of throwing petrol bombs, red paint at several houses
Ten-year-old boy who met Dr Wee a decade ago now accepted at Stanford University
Only students sitting for SPM, STPM exams allowed in school from Jan 20
Sabah govt to roll out Bantuan Prihatin Covid-19 2.0, says CM
Cops say man seen at R&R was not wearing a pink tag
Authorities using all possible means to reach victims of natural disaster in Pitas
We have lost a gem, says Wee on Salleh Abas’ passing
Explosion at Pasir Gudang factory kills one, two injured

Stories You'll Enjoy