Kelantan Ruler to be honoured

  • Nation
  • Sunday, 15 Jan 2012

ALOR SETAR: The Sultan of Kelantan, Sultan Muhammad V, will head the list of award recipients in conjunction with the Sultan of Kedah Tuanku Abdul Halim Mu'adzam Shah Sultan Badlishah's 84th birthday at an investiture ceremony at Istana Anak Bukit here today.

Sultan Muhammad is the sole recipient of the Darjah Kerabat Kedah (DK).

Housing and Local Government Minister Datuk Seri Chor Chee Heung and Armed Forces chief Tan Sri Zulkifeli Mohd Zin will receive the Darjah Seri Setia Diraja Kedah (SSDK) award which carries the title “Datuk Seri”.

Three people will be bestowed with the Darjah Paduka Seri Setia Sultan Abdul Halim Mu'adzam Shah (DHMS), which carries the title “Datuk Paduka”. They are Universiti Lim Kok Wing founder and president Tan Sri Dr Limkokwing, Army chief Datuk Zulkifli Zainal Abidin and Deputy Inspector-General of Police Datuk Seri Khalid Abu Bakar.

United U-Li Corporation Berhad managing director Datuk James Lee Yoon Wah, Internal Security and Public Order director Datuk Salleh Mat Rashid, Army deputy chief Datuk Seri Ahmad Hasbullah Mohd Nawawi and Special Officer to the Prime Minister Prof Datuk Dr Khairul Annas Jusoh will be conferred the Darjah Gemilang Seri Mahkota Kedah (DGMK) which carries the title “Datuk Wira”.

Adviser to the Prime Minister Datuk Othman Abd Razak will be the sole recipient of the Darjah Kebesaran Mahkota Kedah (DPMK) which carries the title “Datuk”.

Forty-four people will be conferred with the Darjah Setia Diraja Kedah (DSDK) award which carries the title “Datuk” while 18 people will receive the Justice of Peace (JP) award.

Among the DSDK recipients are Member of Parliament for Machang Saifuddin Nasution Ismail, Kedah state executive councillors Aishah Ghazali and S. Manikumar, Senator Boon Som Inong, businessman Datuk Muhammad Ikmal Opat Abdullah, Maybank CFO Khairussaleh Ramli and Kedah police chief Datuk Ahmad Ibrahim.

Kedah State Secretary Datuk Paduka Rasli Basir, Kedah State Assembly speaker Datuk Dr Isa Ismail, and three state executive councillors - Datuk Taulan Mat Rasul, Datuk Phahrolrazi Zawawi and Tan Chow Kang - will be among the recipients of the Justice of Peace. - Bernama

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

Umno candidates for Melaka polls, GE15 to be finalised by three top leaders, says Zahid
Mercy flight ferries human organs from Melaka to KL
Six vehicles ordered to turn back at Perak border after drivers, passengers found not fully vaxxed
Fama to set up 'pasar tamu' in Beluran
High-impact projects to be developed in Terengganu under 12MP, says Tok Pa
Govt plans for more rangers to reduce human-wildlife conflict, says Takiyuddin
10,000 farmers nationwide benefit from Prihatin Peladan programme, says Nafas director
Kelantan to develop Malaysia's first IBS industrial park
Dr Wee ready for debate with Guan Eng, TV3 producers suggest Nov 2 date
Bomoh remanded for allegedly raping woman who sought treatment

Others Also Read