Datukship for Shah Rukh Khan

  • Nation
  • Saturday, 11 Oct 2008

MALACCA: Popular Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan is among 77 people to be conferred the Darjah Mulia Seri Melaka (DMSM), which carries the title Datuk, in conjunction with the 70th birthday of Yang di-Pertua Negri Tun Mohd Khalil Yaakob today.

Heading the list of recipients is State Secretary Datuk Omar Kaseh, navy chief Laksamana Datuk Abdul Aziz Jaafar and Kolej Teknologi Islam Antarabangsa president Datuk Dr Md Yusop Hashim. They will receive the Darjah Cemerlang Seri Melaka (DCSM) which carries the title Datuk Wira.

Malacca honours: (Clockwise from top left) Shah Rukh, Dr Wee,Mazlan and Teo will receive the DMSM award .