Rotation system lifted for primary schools from April 17

PETALING JAYA: All primary school pupils will attend school without rotation starting April 17, says Datuk Dr Radzi Jidin.

The Education Minister said schools in states under Group A will start on April 17 while schools in states under Group B will start on April 18.

“Pupils who were attending school on a rotational basis now can return (in full).

“The most important thing is everyone’s adherence to the standard operating procedures (SOP).

“Even though we are transitioning to the endemic phase, it is still important to follow the SOPs.

“I request parents to always remind their children that adherence to SOPs is a priority,” he said in a video posted on his Facebook on Friday (April 8).

Group A covers Johor, Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu, while Group B comprises Selangor, Melaka, Negri Sembilan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Sabah, Sarawak and the Federal Territories of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan and Putrajaya.

Article type: free
User access status:
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Primary schools , rotation , Radzi Jidin , SOP


Next In Education

Renowned educationist Prof Dr Sidek Baba passes away
UTM young scientist bags award
Accountants are still in demand in this age of technology
Two Malaysian varsities claim spots in latest GEURS survey
Confucius Institute of UMS hopes to promote Chinese language teaching in Sabah schools
UTM urged to strive for greater heights as it celebrates 50th anniversary
Study: Young adults taking precautionary measures to cope with rising prices
ACS Ipoh scores fourth national record
Young changemakers to the fore
TAR UMT celebrates first convo with new status

Others Also Read