Three MAHB directors resign

KUALA LUMPUR: Three of Malaysia Airports Holdings Bhd's (MAHB) directors have resigned from the airport operator's board effective immediately.

Tan Sri Mohamad Salim Fateh Din, 65, had stepped down as independent non-executive director of the group, MAHB said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia on May 22.

He will also cease to be the chairman of board finance and investment committee and member of board procurement committee.

MAHB said Datuk Johan Mahmood Merican, 50, also stepped down as non-independent non-executive director as he had assumed a new position in the civil service.

He will cease to be a member of the board procurement committee.

Johan is currently the secretary general of the Treasury, Ministry of Finance.

Meanwhile, Datuk Azailiza Mohd Ahad, 62, had resigned as senior independent non-executive director.

She also ceased to be the chairman of board nomination and remuneration committee, and member of both the board audit committee and the board finance and investment committee.

Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Business News

Kimlun unit bags construction contract worth RM237.63mil
US private payrolls beat expectations in May
Ringgit marginally lower amid economic uncertainties
Westports replaces Inari as FBM KLCI constituent
Bursa Malaysia ends lower on sluggish momentum
Bursa Malaysia closed on June 5 for King's birthday
Meta Bright proposes diversification into leasing of machineries, equipment
Velesto Energy secures RM50mil well-drilling contract
Heng Huat Resources changes name to HHRG
Oil rises on potential US rate hike pause, debt bill passing

Others Also Read