MH17: Names of 20 Malaysian victims announced

  • Nation
  • Thursday, 21 Aug 2014

SEPANG: The Government has released the names of the 20 Malaysian victims on board downed Malaysia Airlines (MAS) flight MH17 whose remains will arrive in Kuala Lumpur on Friday.

The announcement was made by Defence Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein at KL International Airport’s Bunga Raya Complex here Thursday, after the final rehearsal for Friday's reception ceremony.

Limited time offer:
Just RM5 per month.

Monthly Plan


Billed as RM5/month for the 1st 6 months then RM13.90 thereafters.

Annual Plan


Billed as RM148.00/year

1 month

Free Trial

For new subscribers only

Cancel anytime. No ads. Auto-renewal. Unlimited access to the web and app. Personalised features. Members rewards.
Follow us on our official WhatsApp channel for breaking news alerts and key updates!

Next In Nation

No discussion yet on Pakatan candidate for KKB state by-election
MCA not a party of ‘towkay’
Air Itam dam capacity inching towards critical level
Follow SOP to prevent tragedy, says former cop
Family of four survives fiery crash in KK
Bustle falls short as budget, festive holiday hold people back
Driver admits drug abuse
Sacred relic chronicles Pahu village’s past
Israeli pleads not guilty over firearms
More bite needed to enforce smoking ban in public places

Others Also Read